We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place to stay !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Winter view
Summer view
Garden visitor
Log burner
Cosy double bed
Alpine Rose's
Spring view
Spring view
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris1973...
Earlston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay !!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, fantastic hosts, close to the bars and shops. If you're after a break with no hassles I would highly recommend this chalet. Nigel the owner advised us on the ski resorts to try out and where the bus stops etc were and couldn't have been more helpful. The bathroom is a bit on the small size, but I managed even though I'm 18st and 6ft !! It would suit couples wanting to crash after a days skiing or like we did, go sample the beers and food in the town thats not even 5 mins walk away. The supermarkets a short walk into town so all in all a perfect little chalet and the 2 of us will be back hopefully (kids permitting) next year as well !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Hi Chris Thanks for the review. Hope to meet you both again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuxy32
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful cabin in the heart of Chamonix.”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A wonderfully located cabin with easy access to town. An excellent way to spend time away in the french alps. The host was super friendly and helpful and even picked us up from the train station with a quick tour around the town.

Highly recommend if visiting Chamonix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood Fire furnace and location to town.
Liked least: Wi-fi was a little spotty within the cabin but still functional.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for the review. I hope to meet you both again some time, maybe in the Winter!

Cheers Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantiman...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really excellent. Fantastic location and the owner could not be more friendly or helpful. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the review. I hope to meet you again. It is great to have such pleasant guests staying..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Price for a solo traveller and convenience for Chamonix town
Liked least: Nothing much to complain about. Bathroom a bit tight to navigate but that is about it
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for the review. Its great to have like minded clients here who are out to enjoy their stay and make the most of the vast potential on the mountains..
Cheers nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennywatt...
Derby
1 review
“Cute, cosy, clean and quaint”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just got back from an excellent weekend in Chamonix and feel our great experience was partly down to our accomodation. Cute, cosy, clean and quaint the Chalet Alpine Rose was just what we were after as a place to lay our heads after a day of skiing and some après ski. The chalet is small so don't be surprised, but actually the current photographs don't do it justice, it does seem bigger once you are there.. but it is what it is, a small but cosy dwelling, which we loved. A few minutes walk from the town centre it has basic amenities but all you need for a long weekend away. It has the added bonus of a log burner, lovely to come home to at the end of a busy day. The owner is absolutely brilliant and makes your booking easier by being quick to communicate. We had a delayed transfer and Nigel was more than happy to help and also wait up for us to explain about the chalet on arrival. We would recommend any accomodation run by Nigel, he was a great help with everything from start to finish and we will be happy to visit Chalet Alpine Rose again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for the good review and thank you for staying. Hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon P
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic chalet in a great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The chalet is in a great location in a quiet residential area, but only 5 minutes walk to the town centre. It's closer to the main house than I realised from the photos, so not as private as I hoped. Facilities are pretty basic, but fine to get by with for a few days. Tiny kitchen and bathroom were very cramped to do anything in. Very helpful owner made the whole booking process and arrival very easy - he answered all my emails within hours. Overall, a bit on the small side, but made up for by the location and the welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Tiny kitchen and bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for the review. I appreciate your comments about the small kitchen. This is something that we intend to improve upon in the near future. The facilities however as they are stil compare with those in studio apartments in large residences which rent at a similar price.
I hope to meet you both again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anni E
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully romantic”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful little mazot, only 5 ins walk to town, very quiet. Cozy and cute, lots of hot water, comfy bed, tiny kitchen but good enough for all your culinary needs. Very friendly owner, who is only too happy to help with any questions you may have. Beautifully romantic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
We are planning on installing a log burner this Autumn so it should be even cosier...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing