We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
US$167
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$165
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc(Vallorcine)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
80
44
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
44
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel staffski holidayhamletmountainsfacilitiesjacuzzireceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 144 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

I have just spent 4 days at this wonderful hotel. The service was fantastic. Helpful, caring and generous. Especially from Carol. My friends went skiing for all 4 days. I just wanted to chill out for a few of the days and do a bit of work. It allowed me a perfect place to sit and enjoy spectacular views while I relaxed and worked. It is decorated in a really comfortable way with lots of comfy sofas. The food in the restaurant was also superb. Ingenious combinations of flavours that were absolutely sublime. Given that I am gluten intolerant and often struggle when eating out this was a welcome surprise. I was left feeling totally looked after and would completely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank suzipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2015

Dear guest
Thank you to taking your time to write this so kind comment. We have a priority, is to make your stay unforgettable. Our chef Eric De Ganck also thank you for your comments on his kitchen.
Wwe hope to see you soon in our beautiful Lavancher.
Carolle H Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

I stayed in Le Jeu De Paume -hotel in the beginning of February 2015. I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel and its staff made my stay very enjoyable.

The hotel is very cosy and well located between two different ski areas. One better to have a car to move around, though or use the hotel shuttle, which is readily available for the guests.

Hotel staff made immediately very friendly impression. Whether at reception or in the restaurant, everybody were very helpful.

The restaurant of the hotel serves very delicious food. One can choose between different menus or single courses.

The rooms, although not very large were cosy. The hotel also have a sauna, pool and bubble bath, the last of which is outside.

To sum up, if you want stay in the hotel, where you will be treated like a friend of the family rather than a paying nuisance, Le Jeu de Paume is a place for you.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pessiandillusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2015

Dear guests,
Thank you to taking your time to write this so nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoy our hotel and the restaurant. Our challenge is to make your stay unforgettable because we'd love to see you again. A big thank to you from all the staff.
Carolle H. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2015

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel on a stop from Italy to France. It's quite remote from Chamonix township so it's obviously much easier if you have your own car. We opted to stay in the hotel for dinner and we weren't disappointed. The menu is quite pricey but the food was fantastic. Every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly and they really made our stay worthwhile. The hotel itself is average really - a typical chalet hotel of its rating. On the plus side, the bed linen was really top quality and the bed was very comfortable - on the downside, we were kept awake by a whining noise which eventually drove me to using earplugs by about 2 a.m. We figured out it was probably coming from the pool area (our room was close to the pool). Other than that, it was a nice overnighter in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: Probably away from the pool area!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeyBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2015

Dear guests,
We thank you for taking time to comment our Hotel. We are delighted that your enjoy your stay and seriously take note about your comments. We hope to welcoming you again in our beautiful hamlet of Le Lavancher.
Best regards
Carolle H,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2015

A great chalet style hotel just off the beaten track 10 minutes from Chamonix. Loved the fact that the hotel was outside the town; the surroundings were lovely and quite and just what we were looking for. The room was good, although the matress cover was a little uncomfortable. The staff were great, knowledgeable and discrete. The food was of a good standard and, again, the staff were able to advise well across the menu. Spa facilities were great including outdoor Jacuzzi.
Highly recommended and worth the 2-minute drive off the main road.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JezzKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear guests,
We thank you for your comments and appreciations. We are delighted that our hotel was up to your waits.. Le Lavancher it' the most beautiful place to stay in Chamonix. We hope to welcoming you again and allt the staff joint me to thank you for your visit.
Cordially
Carolle
Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

beautiful chalet with excellent facilities and view. only fault was the location, didn't realise a car is a must here. bus stop is a fair distance and stops running early and taxis are extremely expensive. no restaurants or shops nearby (except the hotels own expensive restaurant that is amazing).

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kook2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2015

Dear guests,
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoy our Hotel. The Lavancher is a beautiful hamlet in the Chamonix Valley and it's true if you prefer to be in town, a car is needed to go.
Maybe you did not read the notice in red on your confirmation saying that we are at 7kms from Chamonix center.
We hope to welcome you again,
Best regards
Carolle H. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews