We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
89
51
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
51
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk uphill the hotel staff recommend this hotel mountains facilities receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 160 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two days, the staff is super friendly and professional, we booked by booking and received a nice upgrade, the room is very nice, we had a terras were we could have breakfast in the morning, the restaurant of the hotel is just astonishing! Compliments to the chef we had tartines with sardines as a starter and the lamb in croûtes as main course delicious , the wine they suggest was very good and the service very professional. The rooms were very clean and the wellness part too.the lady that does the beauty treatments was very helpful and very professional. Really nice place will certainly come back!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trilalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Responsable réception at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Trilalie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is our main goal and it is always a pleasure to have such warm feedback!
We are delighted you appreciated both our restaurant and spa. The chef will be thrilled about your comment!

We hope to become your new home away from home,

The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

I'm a regular at the Jeu de Paume for good reasons and it is really a home away from home. Everyone there have this fantastically welcoming attitude including the owner who "took" my favourite room during Christmas!

The drive up there on a proper winter's evening prepares you for the quietness and when the fire is on a perfect place for a tea or a drink. The reason I rate it excellent is partly because of the value price - even after staying for a few weeks with my family I happily pay the bill and book my room for next time and there are not that many 4/5 star hotels in the Alps that can deliver on that anymore.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jwerdelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear M Werdelin,
We thank you for your warm message, we make sure that each of our fellow travelers feel at home, be sure that you will be welcomed again as it should with the warmth of our team. Again a huge thank you for your comment.
You are a charming host and it is always a pleasure to welcome you. See you next winter with a lot of snow....
Carolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

we booked the hotel for our anniversary, it is very cosy and peaceful

the highlight is the restaurant Rosebud inside the hotel, good cooking good chef, highly recommend

the room has a big balcony, facing the mountain, you have snow view, you can also see jacuzzi on ground floor in that yard

hotel also provide sauna/jacuzzi but we didn't have enough time, and ate too full in the restaurant

next morning we had nice breakfast, siting on sofa reading magazines, it was snow view outside, we step out on balcony to breath cold fresh air

we definitely will go back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jing000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for your comment, we are delighted that you enjoyed our establishment and especially to have a good time. The chef thanks you for your opinion on his kitchen,
We hope to see you very soon,
Best regards
Carolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017

i will review this hotel same way i could evaluate one of the most brilliant student in a college classroom who just studies enough to pass exams but could everytime reach A+ grades. the hotel is enchanting. this is not a five stars hotel but - for this specific case- i could say "who cares". the service is great: you feel the same as in your family place. the common areas are cosy (fireplace is a plus). restaurant is one of the best in the area and the manager is impeccable and always smiling. rooms are decently sized and plenty of woods to remind you the beautiful hamlet where the hotel is located. the hotel owner is always trying her best to accomodate guests needs (and always smiling). so the front end gentleman (philippe i believe is the name). now what this hotel can do to go the extra mile? some suggestions. 1) change the dinner menu from time to time. for guests who often come back a bit of variety would help 2) add sun lounges inside the pool (when we went there were only plastic chairs 3) take out the carpet from rooms and lift. a parquet flooring would be the right thing to do for this kind of rooms 4) more shuttles to sky slopes. we saw only two in the morning and two in the afternoon to go back. once again this place is like one of the most brilliant students in the classroom. a bit more of effort and it would get to A+ level. we will be back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dede F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for your comments which we will be very useful to improve. We do our utmost to implement them. Our 4 * hôtel will meet your expectations. On the other hand we are always listening to our customers. We hope to see you again soon for a great holiday at the Lavancher.
Best regards
Carolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

One of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff are fantastic, the facilities are good and the food super. Can't wait to go back next year to one of the most picturesque hotels in the Alps

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeupaume, Directeur général at Le Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear guest,
We are sorry for the delay in our response to your kind comment. Be aware that we always make sure that every traveler feels at home, hope to see you again for another wonderful stay at the Lavancher.
Thank you again,
Carolle,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews