We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in Chamonix”
other travellers have booked this property
Leaving room with sofa bed, table in rubber  wood, natural stones on wall, high quality chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leaving room with sofa bed, table in rubber  wood, natural stones on wall, high quality chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Leaving room with sofa bed, table in rubber  wood, natural stones on wall, high quality chairs
Kitchen standing
Living room with high quality fourniture in Hevea wood
Every thing you need in the kitchen
nice design
Entry from the bedrooms
antique wardrobe
Bedroom in suite with bathroom, bed queen size
Bathroom in the bedroom
Cabin bedroom with 2 bunk beds and very good mattress child or adults
Bathroom n°2 with italian shower
separated toilets
South balcony with table to eat  facing Mont-Blanc
view on the Mont-Blanc from the large balcony
view on Mont-Blanc from the south balcony
view on Aiguille du Midi from the south  balcony
Vue from the balcony to Aiguilles de Chamonix
The Lyret - View on the South-west balcony
view from the South-West balcony on Brévent Montain
The Lyret - View on the South-west balcony 1st level
View from the bedroom balcony on Mont-Blanc one side, and on Brévent Mountain other side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Samir V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in Chamonix”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Lyret B apartment in Chamonix and it was wonderful - clean, great location, and the pictures do it justice. It is close to all the main shopping and restaurants and easy to get around with our young children (6, 3, 2). The apartment was quiet at night and relaxing, there is a Carrefour within a 5 min drive (15 min walk). The bed were comfortable and good for children too. The hot water does take a bit of time to get running but once it's warm it 's fine. We would certainly come back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moaatha71...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a horrible experience”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

upon my check in I tried to call Sabrina (the lady who in charge of this apartment) for two hours walking in the cold weather of Chamonix and asking the people about the building then after i gave up to contact her she finally answered my call and came to meet me in the restaurant after I already ordered my late dinner because of what she did .. And with all of that I left my food and walk the whole way to apartment with her and her husband.. And she gave me a very quick look at the apartment and I thanked her and I told her I need to go back to the restaurant because i hate to eat a cold meal !!And I call the owner Pascal to tell her about what happened so she offered to pay for the dinner as an apology .. But I didn't ask Sabrina to pay the 100 € bill for the dinner because I felt sorry for her and I don't want her to get in trouble with the owner. Any way when I went back to apartment after that difficult time Sabrina caused to us. We slept early and the day after we found the sofa was broken !!And the toilet light is not working too !!But i didn't say anything again because I'm here for a holiday and I wanted to have a good time without giving anybody a hard time.
after all of that Sabrina did another mistake with the check-out, I told Sabrina that my check out will be between 9 - 10 a.m. then she asked me this question exactly "Can you give me the best time for you for meeting ?"..So she wanted the best time to meet me not the check out time and I told her ok 9:30 for the MEETING !! Any way I left at 10 a.m. after she had a look to the apartment.
after three days of my check-out I received the most rude email I've ever had from the owner, she was very angry and aggressive, telling me that I broke the sofa !!! and that I lied about the check-out time. I tried to explain that the sofa was broken before I even get to the apartment but she sent me another rude message telling me that I have to pay her for the broken sofa, after all what I have forgiven for her and her assistant Sabrina's mistakes !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: every thing else
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Dear Moaath,
I am very shocked to your comment.
1 / You had a car and a GPS: Sabrina and her husband were on time at the RV, set at 18:00. They waited for you over an hour, outside in front of the Residence. Only real problem, she did not take her phone. Unable to call him 2 / Instead to go directly to the address, like every tenants, you have chosen to contact me, telling me that Sabrina was not there to greet you, but in reality, you were quietly waiting in Chamonix. Otherwise, I would have given you the road information ! You were within 300 meters from the building. I told you I was leaving immediately to Chamonix to welcome you: 80 km go and back.
3 / A 18:30 I proposed you to go to take "a Drink" in a bar or a restaurant waiting for my arrival. And not to eat in restaurant a gastronomic menu at 100?. 4/At 19:30 , as I was arriving in Chamonix, I phoned you and you told me I could go back home because you were with Sabrina.
5 / You asked Sabrina to join you at the restaurant. You wanted that she wait for the end of your meal to do the check-in, while she was waiting since 6:00 p.m. for you! I understand she refused, she has a family ...
6 / When you departed,, you have agreed to a RV to the inventory of the apartment at 09:30. Nobody can believe that you thought it was just a courtesy RV and no a RV for inventory. When she arrived, you were quietly taking breakfast. Nothing was ready. She made just a quick visit and did not see the state of the sofa as there were things anywhere.
7 / You left the apartment filthy with your breakfast on the dining table, leftover food on the living room coffee table, dirty dishes in the sink and in the dishwasher, the garbage of the week in the kitchen. 7 / You will not do anyone believe that the armrest of the couch was broken before arrival.
�- The inventory of the previous tenant was perfect
- Sabrina had done housework before arrival
- You went around the apartment with her before you enter the apartment.
- The armrest is so broken that it is the first thing one sees when arriving in the room.
- No tenant would have left a broken sofa without reporting the damages immediatly to the owner and to be sure to not risk losing his deposit.
I remind you that the decision is in the hands of HolidayLettings to whom the case was transferred.
I was obliged to refuse reservations after your visit. I spent a large sum to phone in Saudi Arabia, Sabrina spend time for additional cleaning, I did 80 km by car for nothing, I wasted time to write to you in English, order a new armrest Italy urgently which only cost you ? 150 because I was able to negotiate the price.
So I ask you: Who had the most horrible experience?
Readers will judge. They can go to all rental sites. The apartment is noted around 4.8 to 5/5 and Sabrina has each week very good appraisal by my customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khrdng123
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a gorgeous town”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in this apartment very much. Sabrina and her husband met us and showed us up to the apartment and took us through everything we needed to know. The apartment is newly decorated in a modern French style and is just beautiful. It has modern appliances and it was very easy to wash and dry clothes there. The kitchen was well appointed making it easy to eat in the apartment when we wished. The master bedroom is lovely with its own separate shower and washbasin. The second bedroom has bunk beds, but when the children did not get on we were able to move one of them into the lounge room where we could use the divan bed. The lounge/dining/kitchen area is very pleasant with large french doors opening out onto the balcony on two sides, a beautiful sunny space. The apartment also has car parking downstairs and a drying room for ski gear. It is very handy to the township's restaurants and shops, and there is a bus stop nearby from which it is easy to reach all the ski fields.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is stylish and comfortable, and very handy to everything in Chamonix.
Liked least: Difficult to think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soren E
Middelfart, Fyn, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a view to the Mont Blanc and the Brevent! And what a location! A five minute walk to 'centre ville' and the station. We had a great time in this lovely apartment, which is newly renovated in 'French modern' style and very well equipped. It was just right for my husband and me. The contact person was very friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line B
La Baie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Merci Line et � bient�t, j'esp�re.
Pascale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing