We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed for refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Kilimandjaro Mountain Resort
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I stayed at kilimandjaro right before it closed for a full and extensive refurbishment. So writing a review based on the facilities and rooms would not be fair, since none of it would be relevant in a few months when it re-opens.
However what i can write about is the service and the staff, both of which were very good.
Whenever i made a remark or complaint it was taken into consideration and resolved.
Most of the team working there are young and friendly.
They are part of the same group that owns the K2 palace hotel further down, so they have to keep up the level, which one of the reasons they are upping their game with the extensive refurbishment. All of the negative remarks i noted about the facilities, i was told that i was all going to be changed during the refurb.
I will certainly try it again after the remodelling! I was very well received there...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dflawless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel with our 4 year old Granddaughter on arrival we where greeted and ask to leave everything and check in , this was the start of how the stay would be till leaving . Nothing was too much trouble for all of the staff from breakfast to evening meal , the food was excellent throughout. We used the pool everyday our granddaughter loved every minute . The hotel booked our ski instructor sorted her skis and boots . On leaving our car was brought out washed and loaded up with all our luggage .The bar area is snug but very welcoming with soft entertainment.Roll on next year so we can return !!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank fwoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

As we were in Courchevel we book there for Xmas dinner ... so not cheat at all (400 €) as usualy it is less than 260€.
But it was a real good experience in a nice place decorated in a traditionnal way.
Staff is friendly and give good avdvices.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Great food and great location with very professional - sometimes slow - service. The buildings are located on piste which is great for ski in - ski out. Building quality is ok but not great. SPA is very average and by far does not live up to a 5* hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

3 years in a row that we have stayed in the Le Kilimandjaro and it is simply fantastic year on year.

The service, the food, the setting, the spa, the swimming pool, the ski in and ski out, the sky room per chalet... Simply perfect!

Rooms are very good particularly the ones with a view to the slopes. Choose Chalet Meleze or Epicea.

Keep the mommentum and to give great experiences to your guests.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The hotel is wonderfully located, service was great and food was exquisite. We stayed at the chalet, and had an amazing cook, who catered to our daily requests. The hotel staff are very helpful and personal. The pool area was very nicely maintained

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmissa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

If you like to ski/board and like to eat, this place was awesome! Each chalet has its own ski room with direct access to the slopes, ski rack and boot dryers as well. They have a sweet underground connection system so that you never have to walk outside to get to your chalet. Food was absolutely incredible - I can see why the restaurant earned 2 Michelin stars. Dinner is included in the half board and the menu has enough variety that you don't have to repeat a dish in a whole week (although most are so good that you will want to!). Breakfast was included and great too. They have a nice pool and outdoor hot tub. Also an unexpected plus was live music most nights in the bar area with a DJ some nights and musicians on other nights - really cool. Prices are steep as you may expect. Think 30 Euros for a drink, 30-50 Euros for apps, 70-150 Euros for entrees. But if you booked this place, you probably won't mind the prices too much. And you get half board which takes care of a lot of it anyway. Staff at the restaurant and the shuttle cars was incredible. Really cannot overstate the service at the restaurant, the pool/hot tub and the shuttle cars - I wish I could remember all their names because each one was amazing! However, the staff at the front desk/concierge was average at best - perhaps my only small complaint. The concierges were pretty inept - did not communicate well with each other or with us. Concierge and front desk need training on better service and attitude, they were just not terribly friendly, very stoic and with a sort of "take it or leave it" attitude as opposed to "what can I do for you".
Regardless, this didn't bother us as they eventually got us what we needed, it just often took more work and time input on our end than we expected. If we go back to Courchevel, we would not stay anywhere else but for Kilimandjaro!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.4 km away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#17 of 54 in Courchevel
75 reviews
0.3 km away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#6 of 54 in Courchevel
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Les Suites de la Potiniere
Les Suites de la Potiniere
#38 of 54 in Courchevel
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel de la Loze
Hotel de la Loze
#31 of 54 in Courchevel
47 reviews
0.5 km away
Les Ducs de Savoie
Les Ducs de Savoie
#26 of 54 in Courchevel
60 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Barriere Les Neiges
Hotel Barriere Les Neiges
#22 of 54 in Courchevel
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Kilimandjaro Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kilimandjaro Mountain Resort

Address: Courchevel 1850 M, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range: $64 - $5,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Kilimandjaro Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Kilimandjaro Mountain Hotel Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing