We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
92
233
116
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
233
116
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grenoble centre cheap meal hotel lift tram stop excellent location spent one night breakfast buffet parking garage business trip cable car labyrinth motorcycle iron internet france station kettle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 504 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel - modern - ideal for a few nights stay if you're touring in the area.

About 15 mins walk to the amazing cable-car (Teleferique) and massive selection of resturants, bars & cafe's in the evening.

Good breakfast buffet. Alcoholic and soft drinks available in reception/bar area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bikafella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGrenobleCentre, Manager at Ibis Grenoble Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire parvenir votre avis, quand à la qualité de votre séjour dans notre hôtel Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille.
Toute notre équipe sera ravie de vous accueillir de nouveau, lors d’une prochaine venue à Grenoble et vous remercie de l’intérêt que vous nous avez porté.

Karim PORTRAT
Directeur
Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille
5, rue Miribel
38000 Grenoble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Room with old carpet, grubby walls...nothing like the photos on the website.
Thankfully only for one night, it"s been a long time since I had such an awful room..
The only good thing was the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachmac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGrenobleCentre, General Manager at Ibis Grenoble Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Suite à votre venue dans notre hôtel Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille, nous vous remercions de nous avoir accordé de votre temps afin de partager votre retour d'expérience.

Nous vous remercions de nouveau pour ce temps accordé, et vous prions d’agréer Madame/Monsieur, nos plus sincères salutations distinguées.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a room in grenoble and the first night we encountered bed bugs. I had several bites after only two hours. We switched rooms in the middle of the night. The next day the girl in the reception confirmed that they had found bed bugs. We were promised compensation for our inconvinience. Upon checking out they had changed their mind and refused to compensate in any way and the manager denied that there had been an issue with bed bugs at all. I would definetely stay far far away from this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hannabanana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGrenobleCentre, General Manager at Ibis Grenoble Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Hello,
We thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion, as to the reasons for your disappointment, during your stay at our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel.
However, following your return the morning receptionist who was not in your room to find out, confirmed that our night clerk had changed rooms due to a problem that may be related to bed bugs.
In the morning, your sheets and the room were inspected to act as quickly as possible, but no visible trace.
The management involved a specialized company to check if the room was infested, except that she did not notice any signs of bedbugs.

We thank you again for this time granted, and please accept Madam / Sir, our most sincere best regards.














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Main entrance is in a pedestrian street so do not get there using a taxi if you suffer any health problem cause you'll need to walk a while with all your stuff.
If using your own car, remember only small ones can pass under the barrier to get into the hotel parking and there's no car park in the vicinity.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jimmy995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGrenobleCentre, General Manager at Ibis Grenoble Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hello,
We thank you for sharing your feedback, following your visit to Grenoble, in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel.
Dear Sir / Madam, Once again, we thank you most sincerely, and please accept our sincere greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Great location in the centre of Grenoble, next to a McDonalds where you can enjoy a late and cheap meal. However, our room was extremely hot, so we couldn´t rest properly. If you can handle the heat, it is great to visit the shops and amazing restaurants nearby

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Claudina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGrenobleCentre, General Manager at Ibis Grenoble Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille, nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait part de votre ressenti.
nous avons un accueil 24H/24 qui peut être sollicité et qui peut vérifier si votre climatisation est OK.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews