We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
76
96
45
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
96
45
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square french doors tram line public transportation spacious room bars and restaurants central location the heart of the city very nice hotel excellent location bastille mountains luggage parking cereal hospital
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

I was very happy to stay at Hotel de L'Europe in Grenoble, recommended by the business partners I was visiting in Grenoble. My room was very modern, clean and bigger than most rooms I have come to become accustomed in Europe at hotels of similar standing. The breakfast was quite good with a variety of options and the staff was very friendly. The location is fantastic, very close to the river, right at the heart of the city center, very close to nice shopping and public transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagercontact, Responsable commercial at Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hello Ela,

A big THANK YOU for your great comment, your recommendation following your stay with us and for giving us the maximum score !!!

We are delighted that you appreciate the professionalism of the entire team of the hotel, who has been faithful to us for many years, she is really happy to know that she could bring you a quality service to make your stay the most pleasant possible !!!
We are glad that you enjoyed the location in the very center of town close to all tourist activities as well as our breakfast buffet served with local products selected by us.

Once again, we thank you for your wonderful comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon, please believe, dear Ela, in expressing our best feelings.

Very cordially,

Marc ISOARDI
Sales Manager

Hotel Europe Grenoble Hyper Center ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Great stay here for 4 nights. Excellent location: Steps to tramway, shops, and restaurants. Very clean room and hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast optional at a very reasonable 9 Euros. Would definitely stay here again in future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagercontact, Responsable commercial at Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Hi Paula,

A big THANK YOU for your superb comment and your recommendation following your stay with us and giving us the maximum score !!!

We are delighted that you appreciate the professionalism of the entire team of the hotel, who has been faithful to us for many years, she is really happy to know that she could bring you a quality service to make your stay the most pleasant possible !!!
We are glad that you enjoyed the location in the very center of town as well as our breakfast buffet served with local products selected by us.

Once again, we thank you for your wonderful comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon, please believe, dear Paula, in expressing our best feelings.

Very cordially,

Marc ISOARDI
Sales Manager

Hotel Europe Grenoble Hyper Center ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

I needed a place to stay while my husband had emergency surgery and chose the hotel as it was on the tram line to the hospital and a reasonable price. It's not going to set new standards for design or exotic fare, but it has the most wonderful staff. They speak English well and have been so kind while we are waiting for information about how and when we will travel home. I can't speak highly enough of them. They have made a very positive impression on me. And I will go home (eventually) with pleasant memories of this city.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank janewaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagercontact, Responsable commercial at Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Jane,

First of all thank you for your wonderful comment after your stay with us!

The whole team of the hotel, which has been faithful to us for many years, is really happy to know that it has been able to provide you with a quality service to make your stay as pleasant as possible !!!

We hope your husband feeling better.

The whole team wishes you a happy new year 2018 !!!

Again, thank you for your great comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon, please believe, dear Jane, in expressing our best feelings.

Very cordially,

Marc ISOARDI
Sales Manager

Hotel de l'Europe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

We used Grenoble and Hotel de L'Europe as a stop over into Val d' Isere at the start of our skiing trip. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to assist us and did so even when we were not staying there on our return visit to Grenoble after our skiing trip. We had to return earlier on the return day because the roads were iced up and decided to spend the day in Grenoble rather than go to the airport. The Hotel and staff kindly allowed us to store our bags at the hotel and they even extended the breakfast time so that we could have breakfast. The lady at reception even booked our bus ticket to the airport for us. The service was impeccable. The hotel was clean and tidy and the food was excellent. What a great experience. Thank you Hotel de l'Europe. Grant (Cape Town)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank granger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagercontact, Responsable commercial at Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Customer,

First of all thank you for your wonderful comment after your stay with us!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the comfort of the hotel as well as our breakfast buffet.

The whole team of the hotel, which has been faithful to us for many years, is really happy to know that it has been able to provide you with a quality service to make your stay as pleasant as possible !!!

The whole team wishes you a happy new year 2018 !!!

Again, thank you for your great comment.

In the hope of welcoming you soon, please believe, Dear Customer, in expressing our best feelings.

Very cordially,

Marc ISOARDI
Sales Manager

Hotel de l'Europe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This hotel was fantastic! It is located right in the city-center with easy access to the tram and walking to many different places in Grenoble. The room was very clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. They also provide a discount for the cable cars that take you up to the Bastille.

Room Tip: Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcgrenoble, Responsable commercial at Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Customer,

What more can be said!!! A big THANK YOU for your superb comment and your recommendation following your stay with us and giving us the maximum score !!!

We are delighted that you appreciate the professionalism of the entire team of the hotel, who has been faithful to us for many years, she is really happy to know that she could bring you a quality service to make your stay the most pleasant possible !!!

As well as the discount on the price of the cable car, in 1934, the Grenoble Bastille cable car will be one of the first in the world built in the city.
I hope you have appprécié the magnificent view of Grenoble.

Once again, we thank you for your wonderful comment.

In the hope of welcoming you soon, please believe, Dear Customer, in expressing our best feelings.

Very cordially,

Marc ISOARDI
Sales Manager

Hotel of Europe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews