We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
51
101
44
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
101
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen french meal great location one night noisy at night room was large bed was very comfortable easy access hotel room walking distance station mountains stove alpe heating parking aparthotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We only spent one night at the hotel but were impressed by the welcoming & efficient Receptionist & then the bright & spacious studio we were allocated. The bed was very comfortable, the provision of the kitchenette & utensils/crockery was useful. A comfy armchair would make a useful addition to the furniture but was not an issue for a short visit. Good television reception, excellent wifi connection. Pleasant view of the mountains from the windows. Excellent base for exploring Grenoble & for the connection from the bus station to Lyon Airport. We enjoyed breakfast - clean & recently decorated room with adequate choice of cereals/pastries/fruit/ham/juice & hot drinks. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pthoma899888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We were only in transit in Grenoble then there for one night but this was the best room of the trip! The room was very large with fridge, sink and kitchenette. It was cool on our arrival which was nice because it was so hot out. Close to the train station and not too far from downtown. You have to let them know in advance for parking though because it`s very limited and you have to pay extra (of course). The breakfast spread was excellent, lots of choices and good quality food.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valerielZ2350HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residhotel, Service Qualité at Residhotel Central Gare, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear client,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience.
Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated our concept.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Yours sincerely,
Nathalie – Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The Hotel is close to the Train Station. This was what I was looking for. It has Aircondition so you do not need to open the window at night - with open window it could be noisy at night.
The rest was alright.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 700ThomasL1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We booked a superior suite, was given what looked like a prison cell decked out in old Ikea items. The curtains were half hanging off, bed was basically a small double mattress on the floor. no bedside tables no side lamps.
After complaining we eventually got an "upgrade" to a "superior room" where the bed was basically 2 twins pushed together we had to share a single towel (even after we asked for a second one.) Nothing was cleaned during our stay (no beds made, no fresh towels etc). The only reason I'm giving 2 stars is for the location but i won't ever use this brand of hotel again.
The pictures on the website and even on here are a complete misrepresentation of what the rooms look like. Think scruffy beds, chipped paint cheap furniture and dirty. the fridge door fell off whenever it was opened. The shower didn't even have a wall mount!!!

I wish i had taken photos to share on here, but I didn't want anything that depressing on my phone.
Its a shame because Grenoble is such a lovely place.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

30/4 arrival late night time only for a stop over on our way to Italy, was greeted by a lovely gentleman on the reception, great location over the road from the bus/train station, easy access into the building, hotel overall very dated inside in the corridors; room was a big nice area with twin beds, bathroom&kitchen area.
Food options over the road and down the street if arriving late
The only negative about the hotel/room was the entire building smelt like smoke but other than that, great hotel, great location and defiantly would return if bypassing Grenoble again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Georgiia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews