We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
315
160
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
160
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perrache station main road funky place family room double glazing air conditioning small hotel one night fantastic stay booked this hotel pleasant hotel on foot location is great spent two nights within walking distance no lift hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 504 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and really enjoyed it. The front desk staff (possibly a couple) are lovely. Their recommendations were great. The room was clean, quiet comfortable. Very well located (near the train station and good for walking). Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room. Would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WilliamF486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

duvet too heavy; not enough lighting; did not get a wake-up call; no elevator; promised to help with luggage, then didn't; did not warn of time zone change, good and helpful instructions by receptionist

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELO H, Propriétaire at Hotelo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Good Afternoon,
Thank you very much for the very nice word you left me at reception before living the hotel.
I am sorry not having be there for your early departure and not to have been able to help you to bring down your luggage as I bring them up in the room before your arrival.
Regarding the time change and the alarm clock we missed both as the standard did not changed automatically and than your alarme clock took place one hour to late ! Sorry about that, we missed it, no excuse.
Hope to see you back at hotelo for an other stay.
Have a great day and thanks again for your stay and your feedbazck.
Olvieir and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here and couldn’t fault it. The manager was warm and incredibly helpful as soon as we arrived, offering advice on what to see, where to eat etc. The hotel is right by Perrache station so is really easy to find, and perfectly situated for access to the major sights of the city. The room looked into a main road but was very quiet, cosy and had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmab8616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Perfectly clean and well equipped with comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast! Situated right in the centre but nonetheless very calm. The whole team was friendly, polite and accommodating. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kebjodilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Hotelo is a cute, friendly, centrally located hotel that charges a reasonable rate for a standard size room. I speak very little French, and the staff was not only very helpful but also cheerful. They answered questions about getting around Lyon, seeing the sights, and going out to eat. The metro and tram station is right across the street. There are some restaurants and shops nearby, and the park around the corner had a market. While we didn't get the breakfast every day, it was worth the 8 euro or so and was convenient and tasty. The room is a bit small compared to most American hotels, but is normal compared to most European and American metro hotels. The room was clean, and the staff was attentive to its continued cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at Hotelo.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelweisenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews