We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
175
267
44
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
267
44
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tramway stop tram route room was impeccably clean small kitchen self cater two single beds minute walk bed was comfortable secure parking per day stayed for nights public transport city centre walking distance close to the train station part dieu station tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 498 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

While there is nothing remarkable about this hotel (it is pretty generic in terms of layout, furnishings, amenities, etc) we enjoyed our stay and were pleased with the value for money. Our room was impeccably clean, we enjoyed the kitchenette, appreciated the location via a vis public transport, and found the staff accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CallieSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We felt the value of the room was righ. No charm or bells and whistles, but the room was clean, had a mini kitchen so we didn’t need to order the breakfast, the bed was comfortable, the WIFI worked fine. We were given as many connections as we wanted. The shower was wonderful. The room was a little noisy at night. The location, while not close to the train station, was right on the tram line T1. We had a fabulous dinner at the Turkish restaurant right next door. Walking along the river was lovely and it is very close to old town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile


The bed was SO comfy that we took a photo of the label and we’re going to buy one. It’s rare that a hotel bed is more comfy than one’s own bed but it is the case.

The staff were so charming. They could not have been more helpful in every way. Nothing was too much for them.

Also due to the rooms being studios and having a small kitchen, the rooms were larger than the norm. Tea & coffee set in room but you can also help yourself from the reception area.

I noticed also a computer with printer for the use of customers. I didn’t use it however.

Very secure parking at 13 euros per night. Was very happy to have this.

In fact I could not find any fault anywhere. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Puffaluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

This hotel was a great choice for our small young family. We selected the Quality Suite largely because of its ability to self cater (kitchenette) without being very far away from the action, and the hotel did everything we needed it to do during our week long stay.

The location was fairly convenient, perhaps a one minute walk to the nearest tram stop (T1 line – direct line to Part Dieu Station for airport / Rhone Express) and a further 5 minute walk to the nearest metro stop (Perrache). Several bakeries, restaurants and small grocers were within a block in each direction, along with a very large supermarket at the Confluence Mall (Carrefour).

The staff were friendly and helpful. Every member of staff we interacted with spoke English and there were very few translation difficulties. We did not purchase breakfast at the hotel, but it was offered. We did utilize the small “business corner” and printer, which did the job in a pinch. Printing cost 10 cents a page, which you could charge to the room. A small fitness centre and coin laundry were also listed as available, but we did not try either.

Our room was slightly small by North American standards, but very reasonably sized by European or Asian standards. We requested a crib (playpen), which was provided without additional charge and took up a fair bit of space near the foot of the bed. The room’s functionality was enhanced by a small stool/ottoman. The bathroom was more than generous in size with a very good soaker tub and heated towel rack. The kitchenette was functional and came with some basic utensils and cookware, although we had to ask front desk to come and unlock them from their cabinet initially. The small desk had convenient outlets and was a functional work space. The bed was comfortable and had outlets by both bedside tables.

Housekeeping was quite good. The staff refilled consumables each day (including coffee and tea) along with making the bed and refreshing the towels. Small touches were nice, like wiping down and squeegeeing the mirrors and glass panel on the tub. There were never any water marks on glass or faucets. They consistently made good decisions about what items needed to be moved, taken away, cleaned, or otherwise left alone.

We did not have any issues with the wifi or the air conditioning (unlike some earlier reviews). The temperature control for the room worked well, if a bit sensitive / hyperactive. It would regularly click on for 10-15 seconds then click back off again. It was not particularly distracting unless you were paying attention or sitting directly in the airflow. The wifi was strong and connected well for us (4th floor room). We didn’t run a speed test, but HD streaming video on multiple devices at once was no problem, and VPN and virtual desktops functioned without any issue.

Overall, the Quality Suites hit every mark we asked without drama or flair. It was plain, understated, and did everything we needed it to do at a reasonable price. Certainly more bland than a boutique hotel, but the Quality Suites was a solid, reliable choice and we would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_M_Nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Rented a studio on a very short term basis and were delighted with it. The missing 5th 'star' is only due to a few dodgy/broken items which however didn't matter as we didn't use them.
Comfortable room size with a micro kitchen, a kettle and a modest set of dishes etc. You get a small fridge and a micro-wave ofen. The bathroom was huge, however to climb into the bath tub for a shower was a bit of a challenge for smaller persons. Our room faced the back street which was quiet during the (short) night but became quickly very loud with delivery vans etc. Across the road is a large school but of course you don't stay there for a holiday, so you are out and about by the time the kids arrive. We booked two single beds, they were close together and the equipment of bedding stuff was of good quality and very comfy.
We appreciated the excellent location, the place sits comfortably between two tramway stops and both, the Confluence Center with the museum as the city center, also Gare de Perrache, are very quickly and easily accessible.
We didn't take breakfast, so cannot comment on this. The personnel was, without any exception, most helpful, very friendly, spoke several languages, they showed ppl around, handed out city maps and advice, we were delighted. We were happy to get daily room service too, not something we experience often with a reservation for a suite. A huge thank you to them too for their careful and thorough service.
Would come again without any hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiki-Vol-au-Vent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews