We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from another brilliant ski holiday with Simon Butler Skiing in Megève.
Megève itself is beautiful, a village that just happens to have skiing nearby rather than a purpose-built soulless resort. The chalet is great - the rooms are very nice and the shower is always hot; the bar and dining area are warm and comfortable.
The staff members are all incredibly friendly and cheerful, and go out of their way to learn your name and stop for a chat whenever they can.
The slopes are wonderful, and easily accessible from the chalet. The tuition is just outstanding: it caters for everyone from complete beginners to advanced skiers, and everyone has a great time.
The food is literally incredibly good (as in "I can't believe it is so good").
I really can't think of anything significant that could be improved. It's amazing they don't charge more given that it is quite hard to get a booking in the best weeks of the season.
This is a fabulous holiday for people of all ages, from children to the elderly.
Can I think of anyone who wouldn't like it? Maybe single teenagers would be better off going to a resort with more nightlife. Everyone else is guaranteed to have a great time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    81
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
96
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

A great holiday over the New Year. The quality of skiing instruction was superb for all levels of skiers, from 4 year old beginner to experienced adults. The staff were very helpful, friendly and fun and the chalet comfortable and relaxed. The food was excellent and they accommodated dietary requirements very well. The location is handy for the main square, shops and restaurants but does involve a short walk to the bus needed to get to the slopes. However, when there is sufficient snow cover you can ski back down to fairly nearby. Good kit room at the back of the chalet and ski rental opposite.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have balconies but the bar diagonally opposite is noisy till late if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Just spent 2 weeks with a group of friends at Simon Butler Skiing staying in Chalet d'Antoine in Megeve. Now, after 8 years, it feels like our home from home in January. As ever the accommodation, food and instruction was excellent, the staff helpful and friendly and the other guests friendly and sociable too. If that's not enough to entice you Megeve is a charming Savoyard town, the ski area is dotted with lovely restaurants and its many tree lined pistes makes skiing fun even in the worst conditions. Go see for yourself!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueB1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

A group of 9 of us had a brilliant week here. Our skiing abilities ranged from 1st time - very competant. This holiday catered for us all. The ski lessons with the great team of british instructors allowed us all to ski to our own level and feel a real sense of achievment by the end of the week. The chalet has such a lovely feel to it, all credit to Pete and his team who looked after us so well. We can only highly recommend Simon Butler Skiing - Thank you to you all for an excellent holiday, we look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelukIronbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Outstanding help from the instructors. Great chalet, including location. Outstanding food. Warm, welcoming and all round success: we've already booked again!

Room Tip: They have various standards of room- we had the lowest and it was absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

The staff, food, ski instruction - in fact the whole package is excellent. So nice to have people who actually want to help you with what you need to make a great holiday - friendly and available!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I've been to Megeve with Simon Butler Skiing a number of times now, staying in both the Chalet d'Antoine and the Soleil d'Or, and it remains my favourite place to ski. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the food is great and both chalets are close to the lifts. One reason I keep going back is that ski lessons are included and my skiing has improved a huge amount over the times I've been, and I get more out of my ski trips as a consequence. I also like the fact that I often see people out there from previous years, not to mention the staff and instructors. Also, the ski area is often not very crowded and lift queues are short!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.7 km away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.6 km away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.5 km away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#8 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.5 km away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#12 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#14 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Property: Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing