We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Hotel Sylvana(Megeve)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet de l'Ancolie(Megeve)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Loges Blanches Megeve(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaga(Megeve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alp-Hotel(Megeve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
380
93
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
93
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon butler skiingski tuitionnext yearskiing holidayfantastic weeksecond to noneafternoon teahome from homeother guestsgreat funfantastic skiingexcellent holidaydietary requirementssuperb foodhis teamin houseoff piste
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 490 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is the second time I have been with SB Ski to Chalet d'Antoine in Megève. The chalet has a nice easy-going atmosphere, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Although breakfast is a bit basic (eggs are included, but full cooked is extra), the cakes at tea-time and the dinners are excellent; Toby the chef produces high quality dishes every night, and makes the place tick in many ways. The choice of skis and level of ski maintenance seems to have reduced a bit since last time, so I hired my skis next door. The bar is friendly, although happy hour finishes rather too early and it would be more tempting if it ran right up to dinner time when you want to come down for a pre-dinner drink. The chalet location is excellent, being only 3-4 minutes walk into town, although the noise made by smokers outside the Cocoon Club opposite until 3 a.m. means that a room at the back of the chalet is favourite. Overall SB Ski run a happy chalet hotel that makes a nice skiing holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Avoid 1st floor rooms at the front overlooking the Cocoon Club with shouting smokers until 3 every morning.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSx2-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We were there in early March for about our eighth trip which says it all. Everything was fantastic as usual, ski instruction, wonderful food, great atmosphere. Everyone involved with the Chalet Antoine going out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful holiday. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank artymcgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We have just returned from our second trip to Chalet D’Antoine this season and I would go back again next week if I could! We are already looking at arranging our trip for 2019.

My friends and I previously visited for a week in January which was fantastic. The chalet is in a great location, just a five minute walk from the centre of town (perfect for Apres) and a two minute walk from the main bus stop to the slopes. We were lucky that there has been plenty of snow this season so the ski run back into town was open every day however when we returned last week it had been closed. We actually skied it anyway but those who are not confident in doing so can just take the bus back to the chalet.

The chalet itself is very cosy and welcoming. The bar is a little on the small side so people tend to branch out into the lounge in the evening which still works well. One of the highlights is the food which was brilliant both times we were there - Toby and Marie also catered for my friend who is gluten-free and her meals were just as fantastic as ours.

The staff in the chalet are all lovely and make you feel at home. Tash (the chalet manager) is a great asset to the team and you can see why everyone loves her! She really does go the extra mile for guests.

The skiing in Megeve is fantastic. I have skied in most major resorts in France and Austria and it is up there as one of my favourite ski areas. We skied with Jay for the most part which was so fun – even on the days when we were very hungover! Some days we would ask just to ski with her without too much tuition and as it was a small group she accommodated whatever we wanted to do.

The chalet maintains a loyal group of guests who return every year, and it is easy to see why this is the case. We made so many friends whilst we were there who we are keeping in touch with and arranging to go back at the same time next year so that we have another great holiday!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are a little noisy when people head home from the bars (most of the time this was us so I can't complain!!!)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB S, Manager at Hotel Chalet d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your review Grace, and so looking forward to seeing you again next season, along with all your friends and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

This is a great concept and from the very high number of returning guests, some having been for over 20 years, loyalty like that only occurs when there is a genuine desire by the owners and their team to provide an excellent holiday. Dinner was delicious, thanks to Toby, Marie and their team. They catered brilliantly for dietary requirements; everything tasty & well presented - loved the scallops, the filo parcel and the donuts particularly. The Chalet Manager Tash was very welcoming, as all the team were, and I liked that the team knew everyones names. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Big thanks to Jay and Simon for superb instruction, learnt loads and now skiing better. Look forward to a repeat performance next year.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms at the back of the chalet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen73440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB S, Manager at Hotel Chalet d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Yes we do try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a holiday to remember and goes away a better skier, relaxed and full of good food! Hope to see to back here next season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

It's really difficult to explain to people how good holidays with SB Ski are, but when I convince people to go they're hooked.

I and both of my children (the eldest now 26, who started at age 5) have been taught by Simon and his teams and are brilliant, confident and safe skiers. Simon is so passionate about teaching that every day sees him and his instructor teams illuminated with a desire to see their charges progress. All included in the holiday package.

Being at the Hotel Chalet d'Antoine is like a home from home holiday for me that starts with a warm welcome from Jay and her hotel team. The excellent gourmet dining (that you have to experience to be able to know how good it is as words are somehow inadequate), friendly relaxed atmosphere for all of the family, advice on hand, comfortable rooms ... mean that it's just easy and pleasurable to be there. And of course Megeve is one of the most beautiful resorts in the mountains, traditional and unspoiled by development, and is only a few steps from the hotel.

I can't recommend SB Ski enough. I've invited many friends there over the years, and most are still regular holidaymakers with SB Ski.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lcP1582VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB S, Manager at Hotel Chalet d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It really does make our day hearing that guests, such as yourself have such a great time when with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews