We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming chalet with fantastic food and good service”
Review of Les Cimes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Cimes
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“charming chalet with fantastic food and good service”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Found this place per chance and very pleased with our stay. Got a great last minute deal before Christmas and were so lucky with getting snow and sun! stunning resort - very swish with lots of fur and jewels - be prepared for pricey lunches up the mountains. chalet was lovely - a mix of hotel and chalet. It is a bit far (10 mins) to nearest lift but you can get bus if you prefer. There is a small communal lounge and dining area (you have to sit with other guests) but can always escape away to the lovely bedrooms. We had room 7 on top floor - family room. huge space with lovely furnishings but unfortunately the bed was very lopsided so we ended up sleeping in single beds! Food was outstanding - breakfast was different every day but lovely cook offered up any particular favourites. after a long days skiing you are welcomed with hot drinks and a lovely cake and then canapes at 7.30 before dinner. They were very accomodating to food allergies etc and all meals were top notch and very filling. all in all (minus bed) it was a top place and would highly recommend. enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottehessey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hants
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is the fifth year we have travelled to Megeve which is such a pretty village, and we can't think of anywhere better to stay than Les Cimes which is centrally located in the gorgeous village of Megeve with an abundance of activities for all of us including our children aged aged 3-12 years. The rooms are really cute, very clean and the owners are very friendly. We managed to do mountain biking, walking, summer luge, white water rafting visit a beached area at Passy and take advantage of the the olympic pool located just at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PB0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Nice chalet, great cooking and friendly chalet staff. Great to have ski passes organised and reasdy and waiting on arrival. Ski guiding was an excellent free service offered. However, we were very disappointed with the room (2) which was too small for a single, let alone a twin - we were literally tripping over each other. Feel that this room should have been offered at a discount or at least we should have been notified pror to arrival - the other rooms were far larger. Also the shower cubicle was unacceptbly small, even tiny people would not be able to move without touching one of the walls or shower curtain. This was a real shame as cramped accomodation really lowered our enjoyment of the stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzie2_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megeve, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2006

I must say that I have known this establishment for a few seasons now, and ...well it just gets better and better.
I have had the chance to meet quite a few of the people that come every season and I must say that they go home at the end of their stay, with the certain desire, to return each season....and guess what, I see the same people.... come back every season!!!
What better tribute to the staff and the owners, than to see the same people come back year after year?
I'll be back next season.... and needless to say... I had better let them know quickly that I'll be there otherwise there may be no room !!!
Once again, Great People and Great food ...!

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mikeskifrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2004

We had a fantastic ski holiday with Ski Royale at Hotel Les Cimes. Very warm and friendly service, nothing was too much trouble. Great food and pretty rooms.

Helpful?
9 Thank 767JaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megevette, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2003

Stayed at Les Cimes last winter had a fantastic ski holiday there with Ski Royale, pretty resort, lots of snow, owners very friendly and excellent food.

Helpful?
8 Thank lescimes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
#1 of 37 in Megeve
429 reviews
0.8 km away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#9 of 37 in Megeve
122 reviews
0.5 km away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#13 of 37 in Megeve
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.8 km away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
569 reviews
0.6 km away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#7 of 37 in Megeve
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Cimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Cimes

Property: Les Cimes
Address: 341 rue Charles Feige, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Cimes 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Cimes is a cosy friendly boutique style chalet hotel in the heart of Megeve, located just a few minutes walk away from Megeve's designer shops, cosy bars, quaint cafes and fine dining restaurants. The ski bus stop is just around the corner and the nearest ski lift is in the centre of the village. Megeve has an amazing skiing area, with 445km of piste and short transfer from Geneva airport, Megeve is an ideal ski weekend destination. It's a great resort for mixed ability skiers, there really is something for everyone from cruisy green and blue runs to exciting off piste blacks. Megeve is an amazing place to stay in summer, with loads of activities and plenty of walking and mountain bike trails close by. Les Cimes is just a 2 minute walk from the sports centre with outside pool and a 5 minute drive to the Mont D'Arbois golf course. The Jaillet telecabine and summer luge is within walking distance. Megeve is located in beautiful surroundings with views of Mont Blanc, and only 30 minutes from Chamonix and an hour from Annecy it's a great base to explore the immediate surroundings or spend a relaxing, or sporty summer break in the French Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Cimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing