We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Grillons(Talloires)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chalet Christine(Talloires)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Cottage Bise(Talloires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Talloires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
34
39
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
39
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2016

The hotel itself is conveniently located close enough to Annecy but far enough to enjoy peace and quiet. Our room was on ground floor with its own entrance from its little terrace area which is great especially if you have a pet or children. I can imagine this would be a great pied a terre during spring or summer. Very basic breakfast was served: prunes and various yogurts, orange and grapefruit juice (from concentrate), 4 x bits of baguette, butter and various jams, 2 x pain au chocolate and 2 x croissants, all for 8 euros which I suppose is fair?!
Cleanliness was overall good although the Hoover had not seen under the bed for a long time..
Would we return? I guess if we were in the area again, yes we probably would, based on the convenience of access and location which suited our dog very well..
The owners were welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: ground floor room with private terrace area..great f you have a pet travelling with you!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsung114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willyx74, Propriétaire at Hotel Golf et Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Hi,

Many thanks for your comments, we only want to inform you that the juice we serve at breakfast are not made from concentrated but "naturel jus de fruit avec pulpe". If you had a doubt, you should ask us to see the botles.

Best regards,

Willy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2016

The hotel was on the edge of a golf course, up a hill with a partial view towards Lake
Annecy. This is a motel type establishment.

Our ground floor room did not have a lake view but did have a pleasant outlook over the surrounding countryside and mountains. The room was large enough for an overnight stay. It would be too small if you unpack your suitcase to stay a few days.
The bedroom was clean and tidy and in good overall condition.
I am all for saving energy but the lighting in the room was pathetic. It was impossible to
read a paper or book. Take a torch with you.

The bed was clean and very comfortable. No courtesy tray

The bathroom was large enough and included a bath. There was lots of hot water

Wifi was excellent but mind you there were only two other people staying overnight so the wifi did not have to work that hard to be good.

Although there is nothing really special about this place, I would be happy to use it again as an overnight stop. I am also happy to recommend the place to others.
I would imagine that this hotel would be a delightful place to stay in Spring or Summer. In February it’s a bit desolate.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willyx74, Propriétaire at Hotel Golf et Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Dear Jennifer,

Many thanks for your comments. Of course it's a bit desolate but it is not the season also we make the effort to be open and we are the only one in Tallores, thought people should appreciate.

Best regards.

Willly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Very nice hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, super comfortable beds, good bathroom with separate toilet. All rooms have terrace or balcony great views from the first floor rooms not so good from the ground floor rooms. Situated within 200 mts of the golf club in fact over looks the practice 10&18th holes. At the other end of Annecy lake from the town of Annecy, 20 mins drive or take the boat very good situation beautiful surrounding countryside, mountains and lake definitely worth a return visit

Room Tip: for view 1st floor but all are good
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank calmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

Hotel Golf et Montagne is the perfect getaway location for anyone looking for some peace and quiet. The view of the lake is serene, the birds chirping is peaceful, and the hospitality of Willy and his wife make anyone feel right at home. I was here for two days of work and could not be happier with everything. The rooms are well appointed, the beds comfortable, and the patio's are perfect to sit back and read a book or work on the computer.... My first morning here, I forgot to mention the night before, that I would like breakfast. No worries, Willy planned ahead and had some fresh croissants, jam, and coffee waiting for me. The next morning Willy made a fully english breakfast (eggs, beans, bacon & sausage). The breakfast was perfect to start my day. In the evening, I arrived back earlier than expected, and was able to get a beer from the bar and sit on the patio and enjoy the afternoon...
If you are looking for a location out side of Annecy for some peace and quiet, yet close enough to enjoy the amenities of Annecy, I highly recommend The Hotel Golf et Montagne..

Room Tip: Book early and ask for rooms with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hershy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Comfortable hotel with large bedrooms. It was nice to sit on our own patio with a drink and having a view of the lake.
Willy and his wife made us feel most welcome.
Lack of air conditioning to the rooms overlooking the lake although we were told the ones overlooking the mountains did have a/c because the sun was them most oif the day.
There were no windows to open for fresh air although we were told on the last morning the patio doors could be blocked open with a small gap.
This was not a problem for us in September but could be on hot days in July & August.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank horace33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews