We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

La Villa des Roses is situated beautifully just above the Lac d´Annecy and it has beautifull views and a lovely garden. The place is peaceful, the palace is historical, interesting, beautiful and it has been well restaurated. Everything functions fine. Every room is different and nice. The service was fantastic, just so unbelievably friendly and warm. Nabila looks after customers so beautifully! Thanks a million! - This is a place my heart loves. - Would be a great place for nice family-parties.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merjasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We spent a long weekend in Villa Des Roses, and it was just what the doctor ordered for a relaxing break.
We arrived on the Friday early evening, and right away we could sense that the atmosphere was very chilled. There were guests sitting in the garden having a picnic, and they immediately offered us some wine and asked if we'd like to join them!
Once you have been given your key to your room, you basically feel as though you're living in the Villa itself, which is great.
You have access to the bar fridge anytime, and even if you don't have any beers etc yourself, you can take and replace the next day.
The place is somewhere you would go for a real get away from everything feel. You are left to your own devices to just chill and enjoy.
The staff were fab, really friendly and helpful, but stayed in the background, so the feeling is really like you're living there without interference unless you want it.
The Villa itself is oldie worldy decor, with beautiful stone floors and original windows.It is very fitting though for the date of the villa, and retains all the old charm, & creates a 'going back in time' ambiance.
Our room was spacious, but unfortunately we were side on without a view of the lake, as we booked last minute and just about got in! The room we had was spacious and comfortable, and the bed was made and room cleaned each day.
We paid a very reasonable price too.
The breakfast is continental buffet style, with cereals, croissants, fruit, Different breads, Ham, cheeses & Jams. There are also pots of coffee & tea, and so something for everyone. You can eat in, or take out onto the terrace which everyone did.
There is a view of the lake from the garden, and the setting is very peaceful.
There are bars and good restaurants around the area, and these were bustling over the weekend, but we noticed most seemed to be closed on the Monday when we were leaving. (Getting late in the season perhaps - start of Sept)
There is also a local supermarket if you want to stock up with beers, wine etc.
Everything can be both expensive and reasonably priced here, but we thought the food was good wherever we ate out.
There are boats for hire around the lake such a rowing boats and canoes, and also a boat which takes you on trips around the lake.
We have stayed in Talloires before and will definitely be returning for another stay at Villa Des Roses :)

Room Tip: Front of villa or right side have views of lake
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The villa is absolutely in the perfect location, almost sitting on the lake with fantastic views. Talliores is a lovely resort sitting on the edge of the lake and Villa des Roses is right in the middle of it. You can walk to the restaurants in the evening.

The B&B itself is a little dated, but has plenty of parking, massive rooms, comfortable beds, was very quiet, clean and had everything you needed. We stopped in a side room, but I suspect if you stop at the front the views would be spectacular.

We were there when the sun was out in early July. Having breakfast outside sitting at one of the tables on the lawn overlooking the lake - paradise.

Just wish we had stopped there more than the one night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldPinDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

This place was wonderful. Walk across the road and you are at the lake.
Elina and her assistant were extremely courteous and helpful under trying conditions.
The American owner should be ashamed of himself for expecting two people
to be Receptionist, housemaid, travel guide and also breakfast provider.
The coffee machine was far too small for the number of people using it.
Most mornings after three or four coffees the machine broke down.
The staff were run off their feet. Definitely more staff needed. Still a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in two different rooms and both good.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slimmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

delightful villa. retaining the charm of the 17th century and great location. close to great restaurants and cafes both expensive and chip. beach 2.5 euros. On the beach boats, catamarans and wakeboard station. Many locals and few tourists! what is important)!

Room Tip: 442 room the best!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Александра Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews