We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
141
26
11
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
26
11
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gastronomic restaurant lake annecy hermes reputation dish france terrace village
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

It started well we were greeted well when we arrived in our cars .. our bags were taken to our rooms and our cars were valet parked.

When we asked to eat here we were told everything was booked in the restaurant and in the bistro ..which was fair enough so we ate in the village which was fine.

The woman on reception who then dealt with us and checked us in was not what you would call customer facing and had an aloofness and unjustified arrogance about her.

Later in the evening when we returned to the hotel we asked at reception if we could book the bistro for the following day and a table on the terrace .. she said she didn’t know as it was closed and to call in the morning .. I suppose that was fair enough but u could tell she had absolutely no interest in assisting us in any way.

Disappointing attitude and not what you would expect .. they need to go to the USA and see what customer service in a 5 star hotel should be like.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Freddy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Coffee and dessert. Beautiful setting excellent service too class. Recently changed owner but still offering a class act. Expensive but well worth it if you can afford it you will enjoy the experience

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brucep844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perebise, Propriétaire at Auberge Du Pere Bise - Jean Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your warm comment : we are really happy that you appreciated this moment among us.

Our couple took over the Auberge du Père Bise lately, and we're very happy that you enjoyed our new management of the Auberge.

We will be very happy to welcome you again at the Auberge du Père Bise - Jean Sulpice on an other occasion.

Regards,
Magali & Jean Sulpice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Several times I stayed with my husband at this hotel. The rooms are good, with a beautiful view and you can stop here. Because after you can find only drawbacks in this hotel.The food is not tasty, breakfast is absolutely no, the menu is limited. Also their gastronomic restaurant is only a name, nothing special, in a neighboring hotel we found a restaurant that was a million times better and was delicious. But most of all I was surprised by the girl with the reception. She openly flirted with my husband, I do not remember her name, unfortunately, like Emilin. This kind of staff needs to be dismissed so as not to spoil the reputation of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Dramatically beautiful setting on lac d’Annecy. Renovated interior is crisp, comfortable and modern. All of the staff are warm, welcoming and professional. The cuisine is exceptional, some of the best food I’ve ever had. . Simply fabulous.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bellsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perebise, Propriétaire at Auberge Du Pere Bise - Jean Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your warm comment : we are really happy that you appreciated your journey among us.
As you perfectly describe it our team give the better of itself to offer you a fabulous experience by the Lac d'Annecy.

We will be very happy to welcome you again at the Auberge du Père Bise - Jean Sulpice on an other occasion.

Regards,
Magali & Jean Sulpice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to this hotel was 4 years ago and our second was in July with the addition of 2 young children. We had the most wonderful stay and the hotel has improved a great deal and the service and food is amazing. We were quite disappointed with our first visit, as we didn’t like the madam who ran the place and found her very rude. It seems that the hotel has new management and it’s now 5 star. The staff were wonderful with our children and we really enjoyed the amazing lake setting for breakfast and dinner. We unfortunately didn’t get to eat in the fine dining restaurant but did have dinner in the more relaxed restaurant and had room service. It was a truly wonderful stay and we will be back

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank custard405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perebise, Propriétaire at Auberge Du Pere Bise - Jean Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your warm comment : we are really happy that you appreciated your journey among us. It's a pleasure for us to see you coming back to Talloires with two children added to your family.

Our couple took over the Auberge du Père Bise lately, and we're very happy that you enjoyed our new management of the Auberge. We will be very happy to welcome you again at the Auberge du Père Bise - Jean Sulpice on an other occasion, with your grown up children.

Regards,
Magali & Jean Sulpice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews