We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
44
87
50
28
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
87
50
28
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool the staff were extremely helpful lake annecy stayed here for nights excellent position a great stay bed was comfortable would stay here again outside area buffet breakfast nice pool croissants air conditioning evening meal village shutters trees
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Talloires is a sleepy town known for their tourist hotels/B&B and is about 15-20min drive to the city center. The view from our room made me fall in love with the Lake Annecy. The facilities look a bit old but well-maintained and clean. The room we were in was a corner one and had a nice view of the lake and the pool. There is access to the lake nearby.

Breakfast here was amazing. All croissants consumed in the future will forever be compared to Hotel du Lac's croissants.

I recommend this place and will book again when I come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shmism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked a room overlooking the lake and the views were absolutely amazing. The rooms were clean and cleaned daily. I would stay here again if we revisited. They don’t do evening meals but plenty of restaurants a short walk from the hotel. The swimming pool is nice and clean and the garden area is also. The only downside is the rooms they don’t have Air conditioning but the shutters do keep the room fairly cool. If you fancy a nice walk or cycle come out of the car park at the top of the hill and turn right when you get to the bottom of the hill you are right on the lake and the views are stunning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Monty101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Talloires port is for us the real GEM on the Lac D"Annecy.

The Hotel du Lac is located relatively close to the charming port area with its seriously gastronomic establishments.

Parking is a problem in the area but for us to park the car at the hotel and forget it was just brilliant. With a short walk to the port and the steamer stop we were well happy not to use the car.

The steamer takes you on a lovely trip around the very large lake and into Annecy, which is lovey but can be very busy in the summer. If you check the timetables a later will bring you back again.

The hotel is fine for what its is and the breakfast is good, there is a good swimming pool for those who want it.

We were happy with our stay and loved Talloires

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We had read negative reviews about this hotel. However we arrived early and our rooms were ready. We had booked standard rooms without breakfast. The rooms were large with big bathrooms and separate toilet. The decor was a little dated but not tatty. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom towels were the fluffiest I have had anywhere in the world! The pool area was well kept and there was a lovely outside area to sit and have a drink. We didn’t have breakfast as we felt it was too expensive at 13 euros however there is a lovely bakery in the village serving excellent croissant freshly baked. The staff were extremely helpful and provided ice as requested. Overall we were impressed having read negative reviews.

Room Tip: You can get a kettle from reception if you need one to make your own tea or coffee.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank woodrush_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We were extremely happy with Hotel du Lac's hospitality and flexibility in accommodating our large group. When plans to picnic at the lake on our final night were canceled by a thunderstorm the hotel manager let us have our impromptu group dinner in the hotel TV room. The grounds are amazing, the pool is perfect, and despite the higher than normal temps, we were still able to rest well using fans that the hotel supplied us upon request. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendijackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews