We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
36
45
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
45
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor large terrace mountain view lake facing room the hotel car park first floor comfortable hotel three nights village euros shore
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

I'm guessing that this property was nice many years ago but our room was very worn (by example, faded and stained carpet). The nice was very nice and helpful (hence the 3 stars instead of 2 stars).

If you want a nice room, go somewhere else. If you want something adequate and convenient, this hotel will work.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem, located in charming Talloires and is very easy to find, with limited parking. Inside itโ€™s decor is very in keeping with the area. All the staff were lovely, friendly, helpful. The rooms, whilst a little chintzy are very very clean, the bed was comfy. Thereโ€™s no air con but they do give you a fan, which we needed. The food in the restaurant was exceptional for such a small establishment, and we said we would go back for the food alone! The breakfast was very well presented, good choice, served by a charming lady. Having read previous reviews I wonder if we stayed in the same place?! Anyway, it doesnโ€™t matter to us, we will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrsbobbyblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We (couple + dog) stayed here for a couple of days. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is just a five minute walk away from the beach. Also perfect location for hiking trips etc. Breakfast is great and the food in the restaurant very good as well - although our impression was that the hotel guests got a slightly cheaper menu than the other guests. Try to get a room not facing the street, at 7 am there are food delivery trucks that stop right outside the hotel which can be noisy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JuliaCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed for four nights at this delightful hotel set in the centre of Talloires, a picturesque village on the shore of Lac Annecy. We had a room at the top of the hotel with a mountain view looking up to Les Dents Enfant, a craggy peak towering over Talloires. It was a clean, cosy and snug wooden walled room with lots of alpine character and a balcony. The staff were all very friendly & helpful and made us feel welcome. We had all our evening meals at the hotel and both the food and service were excellent.
The hotel car park was small and filled up quickly, but we found it no trouble to park at the free municipal car park just around the corner if we needed to.
It's likely that we will return to Lac Annecy as I am a paraglider pilot and it is a major flying resort. When we do we would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Room tip: The lake view rooms have stunning views of a most beautiful alpine lake.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John_Finagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Stayed for three nights. Rooms were relatively small but very comfortable and well equipped. Staff were friendly. Excellent views from the lake-facing room. Very short walk to the beautiful lakeside. Effective blackout blinds and air conditioning were very welcome features in the middle of the June heat. Don't have a bad thing to say about it.

Room tip: Get a lake view if available - worth paying extra to enjoy sunsets over the mountain.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donncha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews