We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
417
63
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
63
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board set menu nothing is too much trouble lake annecy course dinner an alternative young couple let them know this family run hotel friendly hotel veal bus stop every evening this wonderful hotel her husband edwards coaches four courses
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 487 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This was our first trip to Lake Anncey and I highly recommend Les Grillons for a hotel stay. We choose a family room with 2 teenagers and it was very spacious with beautiful views from the balcony. The pool is lovely and clean, I couldn't fault the service and friendliness of all the staff. I was worried the hotel may be bit isolated but not the case, we could walk to the beach and cafes for lunch. Talloires is a short drive or 20 minutes flat walk along the lakeside and is such a pretty place. We rented a new pedalo which was fun and took the ferry from there to Annecy for a day trip, which is a 'must do'. There is a lot to here for families, water sports, paragliding, bike hire. It will be hard to top this holiday ! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsasmallworld66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We stayed at Les Grillons from September 18 to 24 travelling with Edward's Coaches. The hotel was in a pleasant location, we had a very good room with a fine view, the food was fantastic and worthy of a 5* hotel and all the staff were very pleasant and polite and couldn't do enough to help. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 256pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

An excellent location overlooking the lake. We have just spent seven nights at this excellent hotel with food to match could recommend to anybody you could relax in house as the grounds are very well set out or it is very easy to spend a few hours in the excellent pool

Room Tip: Right On my way! Away from road are a little quiter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

This is a fabulous hotel in a beautiful location, where we stayed as a family of three in late Aug/Sep. Hotel is very pleasant and the staff are all very friendly. The food is absolutely brilliant and it was delicious every night. There is also lots to do in the local area during the day and there is a lovely pool at the hotel as well. Overall, an exceptional hotel in a stunning location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank L_Vinten_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Les Grillons is run by a hard working and friendly young couple: Sebastien as chef and Aurelie as front of house and restaurant manager, although they are excellent at multi tasking. They are supported by an equally enthusiastic and helpful local staff. Furnishings are simple, but good quality, and cleanliness throughout is excellent. Whilst they do cater for tour groups, independent travellers (we were a party of three) are welcomed. Normal dining is from a fixed 4 course menu changed daily, and excellently prepared and presented. An a la carte menu is available, but the daily menu will be happily amended to suit particular dislikes or intolerances. Restaurant service can initially be a little slow when a full complement of guests seats, but things quickly settle down, and staff are very attentive. There is a comprehensive and reasonable wine list. Our visit coincided with clear skies and hot weather: ideal for the well furnished terrace for pre dinner drinks, and after dinner coffee in the dusk. There is a smart and well furnished swimming pool adjacent for those who find this appealing. Many rooms have lake views . Ample car parking, much of it shaded beneath trees. We particularly enjoyed the availability of packed lunches during our 5 night stay, as we drove into some rather rural areas. Altogether, a clean, comfortable and welcoming hotel offering good accommodation and value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews