We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet dining with a view of the city!”

Chez Eric - Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Join us at the restaurant "Chez Eric" in the Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg on an exclusive culinary journey full of rich finesse and finest flavors. The light and mediterranean cuisine seduces and convinces under a large menu or small dishes. Regional and seasonal specialties complement the wide range. Highlights of the menu are a six-course and a five-course tasting menu - on request with harmonizing regional wines or international locations. Choose in our restaurant "Chez Eric" from a variety of seafood: lobster, oysters, shrimps, scallops - all products are delivered daily fresh from the market in Paris. As a cheese lover, you have the option to enjoy 30 different specialities a day. First-class quality and freshness of the products have always highest priority. In the wine cellar of the restaurant "Chez Eric" knowledgeable and great winemakers of the region find their place and are waiting to be discovered by you. Regional wines are complemented by large layers of France, Spain and Italy. A wide range of fine champagne and sparkling wine, aperitifs and digestifs, cocktails, long drinks, whiskeys and brandies complete the product range. Awaken your taste buds in our restaurant "Chez Eric" - in summer months can be enjoyed on the large, Mediterranean-style terraces! Private and business events take place in the various event locations of the Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg: 4 redesigned function rooms, the event terraces "Saint Tropez" and "La Provence" as well as the restaurant "Chez Eric" are waiting to be discovered for your event! We offer you a professional event planning according to your wishes! We look forward to welcome you soon over the roof tops of Freiburg - with a unique view of the city and the surroundings!
Reviewed April 4, 2018

It is difficult to tell you about Chez Eric. The food was delicious and it would have been great to order many different items. Anything that we have had here has been perfect! I would tell you to explore the menu and try what sounds appealing . You will not be disappointed!

Thank Norwell_MARiderEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaFR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Chez Eric - Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear MARiderED,
Thanks a lot for this great evaluation! We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your visit of our restaurant "Chez Eric"!
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again! Best regards, Elvira Roth with the whole team of the restaurant "Chez Eric" in the Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 215 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2018

We came here to go for a nice brisk walk. After the "Spaziergang" we had great coffee and a selection of their deserts (Black Forest Torte, cheesecake). After fueling up, it was a nice walk back into town.

We did not have any main meal here, but the baked items and coffee were very good.

Most impressive, is the view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaFR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Chez Eric - Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Hans S,
Thank you very much for the evaluation of your visit of our restaurant "Chez Eric". We are really pleased to read that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our homemade cakes as well as our coffee specialties.
We are looking forward to welcome you for another occasion. Best regards, Elvira Roth with the whole team of the Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

I stayed here on various occasions as a hotel and restaurant guest.

The breakfast buffet can also be booked separately in case you live in Freiburg and enjoy a luscious Sunday morning brunch for example.

The cuisine is excellent as is the wine selection.

Very helpful staff.

I found the rooms well-equiped but somewhat small. The bed was very comfortable.

You can enjoy that sauna and pool from morning till late-evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pixiesgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaFR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Chez Eric - Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear pixiesgrace,
Thank you very much for your descriptive evaluation!
We are looking forward to welcome you again for another occasion! Best regards, Elvira Roth with the whole team of the restaurant "Chez Eric" in the Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

My boyfriend and I celebrated our third anniversary here and it was an unforgettable experience. The food was just perfect and the staff was really friendly, attentive and very professional. I also liked that the chef came over to everyone and asked how we enjoyed our meal and that we were allowed to see the kitchen and thank them for the lovely food they made for us :) The prices are definitely on the expensive side, but worth every cent. We had a lovely evening and hope to come again.

Thank Teodora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaFR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Chez Eric - Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Teodora M,
Thank you very much for this excellent evaluation! We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the dinner in our restaurant "Chez Eric" on the occasion of the celebration of your third anniversary.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again! Best regards, Elvira Roth with the whole team of the restaurant "Chez Eric" in the Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Food - fresh and creative: fish is really excellent, vegetables are cook to the point
Atmosphere - on a warm summer evening the terasse was perfect, the sundown was beautiful
Service - very attentive and prompt, the only little drop of bitterness was that one of the waiters had a strong body odor

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DMS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaFR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Chez Eric - Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear DMS1995,
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant "Chez Eric". Thanks a lot for your many words full of praise concerning the dinner and the service. Furthermore we thank you very much for your comment about the strong body odor of one of our waiters. This is a important information for us on which we will pay detailed attention.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again! Best regards, Elvira Roth with the whole team of the restaurant "Chez Eric" in the Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Eric - Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg also viewed

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Chez Eric - Panorama Hotel Mercure Freiburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing