We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
413
902
378
106
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
902
378
106
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station concert hall old town business hotel small pool superior room excellent location decent hotel hot and cold food main station city centre black forest convenient location rooms are large business trip underground parking mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2015

- The Location is excellent
- The Breakfast is nice but need to mention the food that contain pork or alcohol for Muslim people
- The hotel is old fashion and need to re innovate
- The lady in the reception is helpful and think her name is castell

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Khlaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, Leiter Front Office at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We would be very glad to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Your Novotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Super modern Hotel in a great position. Modern facilities and friendly staff. Had to pay for parking which was a downside. Train station over the road. Breakfast was excellent with cold meats as well as hot dishes. All cereals etc too. Didn't get a chance to use te pool as it was being refurbished.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, Leiter Front Office at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We would be very glad to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Your Novotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

We did not have a reservation and they were kind and very helpful. Found us a great room for the rush and were terribly accommodating when we kept extending our stay at the last minute, even lowered the price! The Novotel is in a prime location, right in front of DB station, walking distance from center of the city, and bars/food stands open till late, clean room and quiet ambiance. Extremely helpful with recommendations. Modern and tech friendly; even a Xbox in the lobby for the kids to play and for tje kids-at-heart ;). Wifi is spotty and the bed a little too small but We loved it!

Room Tip: 7th floor gets the best view and delicious food smells
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, Leiter Front Office at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We would be very glad to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Your Novotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Firstly the hotel does not have proper aircon and due to the noisy location opening the windows at night is not possible. Rooms were small and tired. So much so that after the first night I paid to upgrade to a superior room. Imagine my suprise when my new room turned out to be identical to my original room but with the addition of the extra amenities. The website claimed the superior rooms were larger so I was not impressed. The rude reception staff failed to find me another room or give a plausible explanation as to why they were trying to pass off standard rooms as superior rooms. I left this hotel two days early and I will not return. Finally their website claims they have a gym but they don't.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirbalkansobranie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, Leiter Front Office at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Freiburg Am Konzerthaus. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. It would be great if you could tell us over which website you booked as on our hotel website it just tells you that we have a pool and sauna and that our superior rooms are equipped with extra amenities and that the minibar is included.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Your Novotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel Freiburg for a long weekend and found it was a very good choice. The modern hotel is opposite the main railway station next to the city concert hall and a 10 minute walk from the city centre. We were in a lovely room on the 6th floor with views to the East and West.

The well stocked breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold food available. On Sunday morning the breakfast room was a bit crowded but the staff worked hard to avoid that becoming a problem, clearing and re-laying tables quickly; the other days it was fine.

The reception staff were helpful, welcoming and efficient.

The only negatives about this hotel are the lack of air conditioning - reception describe what look like air conditioning vents in the rooms as "air circulation" - and the fact it was quite noisy outside throughout the night, which could trouble light sleepers with the window open. The rooms got too warm and stuffy with the windows closed.

Overall, we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5383Novotel, Leiter Front Office at Novotel Freiburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We would be very glad to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Your Novotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews