We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mar D
Vienna, Virginia

Great Hotel - Very Friendly Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 18, 2019
We stayed for 6 nights in July, 2019. The location was perfect because the hotel is located close to the motorways so we were able to day take day trips very easily without having to drive through Freiburg. Getting to the downtown area took 7 minutes. There are a couple of very nice restaurants in the neighborhood and a great little bakery down the street.

The hotel is clean, the breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. We would absolutely recommend the Hotel Hirschen.
Date of stay: July 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$102
  • Expedia.com
    C$98
  • Agoda.com
    C$96
  • Hotels.com
    C$98
3.1 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$222
  • Booking.com
    C$212
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$207
  • Expedia.com
    C$212
3.7 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Pool
C$201
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Agoda.com
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
    C$191
3.7 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
C$281
C$237
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$260
  • Expedia.com
    C$254
  • Hotels.com
    C$266
4.2 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$207
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$207
  • Vio.com
4.4 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$115
C$103
  • Wyndham
    C$115
  • Hotels.com
    C$103
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
3.7 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Exterior view
C$198
C$188
  • Mercure
    C$197
  • Expedia.com
    C$188
  • Hotels.com
    C$188
4.4 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
façade
C$107
  • Expedia.com
    C$115
  • Lol.travel
    C$102
  • Hotels.com
    C$115
3.7 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$135
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
  • Algotels
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$135
3.6 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$120
  • Expedia.com
    C$115
  • Agoda.com
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
    C$114
9.2 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
180
137
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
137
26
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Hotel Hirschen in Freiburg-Lehen is a wonderful hidden gem in the Black Forest area and super close to several different attractions (i.e. Europa Park, Triberg waterfalls, Baden-Baden) in the area by car. There is lots of parking available. The rooms are clean and aesthetically pleasing, ours came with a lovely deck with a lounge chair and a little table with two regular chairs. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great. The restaurant is also amazing, if not a bit expensive. Highly highly recommend if you're looking for a well-priced, quality stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank khan0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely place this is. We spebt a weekend in Freiburg and came across this place. Uts about 15 minutes tram ride from center with the tram stop being an easy 10 minute walk. The grounds are beautiful with a lovely pool area. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was of a good quality and choice and it was great to sit outside. Will definitly return

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kaz6429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

If you want good experiences, you need choose this hotel! It's always fantastic, year after year! Friendly staff, good car parking, excellence room service, clean rooms etc.
Just short walk and you can take a tram to the Freiburg city center. Few hundred meters and you can walk beside little "river/canal".
I can recommed this to everyone!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Have eaten before at the Charming Restaurant bordering the street but this time was full so was directed to the modern hotel at the rear that apparently shares the kitchen.

Compared to the front Restaurant it was bland and disappointing as well as expensive. Food was fine but will not rush back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We used this hotel as a stop over as we were driving from Milano to Rotterdam.
We arrived after 22.00, it was easy to find about 5 mins from the A2, the reception staff were outstanding, and even through the kitchen has shut she organised some food, and in all aspects was very friendly and very flexible.
The breakfast was extra at 15 euros each which for us was average value for an average fair.
The car park was very well maintained, secure, and easy to navigate.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Watcho46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews