We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tamir A

excellent hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 10, 2022
we booked a nice room on the top floor, spacious enough for additional single bed. the hotel enjoys a good location not far from the highway, and offers a fantastic dinner and very good breakfast - all that for a fair price. good value. warmly recommended.
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$102
  • Priceline
    C$93
  • Vio.com
    C$91
  • Expedia.com
    C$97
3.1 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$200
  • Novotel
    C$209
  • Vio.com
    C$189
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
3.7 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Pool
C$209
  • Priceline
    C$250
  • Vio.com
    C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$196
3.7 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
C$280
C$236
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$236
  • Expedia.com
    C$253
  • Official Site
    C$259
4.2 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$206
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$206
  • Agoda.com
    C$206
  • Vio.com
    C$206
4.4 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$178
C$102
  • Wyndham
    C$115
  • Priceline
    C$105
  • Expedia.com
    C$102
3.7 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Exterior view
C$188
  • Mercure
    C$196
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$182
  • Expedia.com
    C$188
4.4 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$120
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
  • Vio.com
    C$87
  • Priceline
    C$89
3.7 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$162
C$135
  • Priceline
    C$135
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
  • Vio.com
    C$134
3.6 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$119
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
  • Agoda.com
    C$111
  • Hotels.com
    C$114
9.2 km from Hotel Hirschen Freiburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
180
137
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
137
26
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 355 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2020 via mobile

We usually got to to the Hirschen in summer to sit on the terrace . Amazing atmosphere and beautiful food . Great service .
Corona has really put pressure on restaurant and bars to even strive to survive this crazy time . We booked dinner for two to take away ... traditional german Roast goose and all the trimming. Red cabbage , knödel etc. It was absolutely delicious. Perfectly cooked . portions were great . Great value for money . I can highly recommend it .. hopefully we‘ll be able to go back again and sit in the beautiful dining room soon.
Wishing the Hirschen team all the best in these strange times .

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eire72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

This is a very nice local hotel that is close to the tram line so easy to get to the Freiburg city center. The room I stayed in was a reasonable size and very clean and well maintained. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the area was quiet so I was able to get a good night's sleep. The hotel has a very good restaurant and there are other local restaurants nearby if you don't want to travel to the city center. All in all it was just what we were looking for.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The hotel is set back of the main road which makes it nice and quite. The staff there are really helpful.
The pool was at a good temperature, somewhere to sit and relax.
I would recommend this place.
The rooms are nice and big, parking is free within the hotel grounds.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glenn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We stayed in a junior suite for one night as part of a trip to Switzerland & Germany. Hotel Hirschen is a quiet, relaxing and elegant hotel set out in the Freiburg suburbs, close to the motorway network but a 10-15 minute tram ride from the city centre. Lovely rooms, a nice swimming pool for the summer months, friendly staff and free underground car parking. But the hotel's big selling point is its excellent food. Lunch in the gardens is something to savour.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank businesseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We stayed for 6 nights in July, 2019. The location was perfect because the hotel is located close to the motorways so we were able to day take day trips very easily without having to drive through Freiburg. Getting to the downtown area took 7 minutes. There are a couple of very nice restaurants in the neighborhood and a great little bakery down the street.

The hotel is clean, the breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. We would absolutely recommend the Hotel Hirschen.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews