We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
30
48
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
48
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station large supermarket good size main road city centre large room pleasant stay public transport great hotel cons amenities beds tram parking wifi freiburg
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 96 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on our drive down thru Europe - very very clean room, friendly service and an excellent breakfast buffet with fresh servings og and a good variety of high quality foods. About 5 mins of the main highway makeing this a perfect and good value for money stop-over

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Birgitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Big and clean room, extra plus for no carpet on the floor. Great water pressure in the shower. Friendly staff!
Hotel is close to the pram that took us into town in five minutes.
Would defenitely use this hotel again!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FruAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to Europa Park (30 minutes by car) and the outlet city (a bit too far). The hotel was clean, safe and quiet during the night. Breakfast was an added bonus. Freshly prepared and well served. Expect 3 stars through.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 385elainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Classic is in a good location. Right next to a train/tram stop. Which runs approximately every 10 minutes. Also near by is REAL, and a gas station. About a 15 minute tram ride and you'll be in downtown Freiberg.

Our room was open and airy. A large bed with a fold out couch to another large bed. A small desk, phone, t.v, free wifi, complimentary water. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and very clean.

Hotel Classic offered a great breakfast. Typical German, with a little extra. Very good but expensive.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoetteC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2015

As far as three star hotels go, I've seen much better. The staff were friendly but didn't really speak English too well. But we knew a little German so we got by with that.

There was a mix up on the room when we arrived which meant we only had 2 beds instead of 2. After asking twice and 40 mins later we got room service in to extend the couch and make the third bed. Granted it was a third place to sleep and they sorted the problem out within a reasonable time, but it wasn't at all comfortable. It was arched in the center meaning my stomach was noticeably above my head and legs. This only served to throw my back out and reduce my sleep significantly.

The room was clean and tidy, but was lacking a minibar so we had no way to have a cold drink in the room. The bathroom was pretty spacious and had a decent shower with handpump soap. so that was a plus.

Breakfast was included but was light on choice. Limited supply of bacon and eggs, some bread and a small selection of meat and cheeses. Percolated coffee was available so it wasn't all bad I guess.

Its located between a Total petrol station and a used car lot, which means 'noise' and plenty of it all night. The plus side is that it is on the outskirts of town so you can easily walk 10 mins to get into town.

Overall, I guess this was just an average experience and more akin to a 2.5 hotel. There are great 3 star hotels and bad 3 star hotels. This one sits in the middle leaning towards the latter.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BoozyJBozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews