We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zosia B
Waterloo, Belgium

Spacious, clean and modern

Review of Hotel Classic
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 2, 2022via mobile
Our room was in the guest house and was roomy and had a balcony. The kitchenette was a nice bonus. Breakfast was ok, but not outstanding. The EVC was great but they need an additional one plus more parking is needed since we parked in the adjacent field one night. The location is odd; behind a gas station and in front of the train tracks. Ear plugs were provided though so that helped. The tram stop is across the street which is convenient but due to ongoing construction the schedule was limited. There really isn’t anything within walking distance so you need to drive/taxi/bus into the center of town. Overall our stay was pleasant however and we would stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$188
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$147
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
IntercityHotel Freiburg, Germany - Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$125
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mercure
    C$187
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$155
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$206
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$176
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$97
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$91
  • Booking.com
6.9 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$256
  • Booking.com
8.7 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$115
  • Booking.com
6.9 km from Hotel Classic
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
34
55
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
55
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night would stay here again tram stop within walking distance earplugs balcony kitchenette parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2021

We had a problem with this hotel and not only we weren't helped, but they never answered. From what I could see, people here are really unfriendly and they only care about your money. After the payment, you are left completely on your own.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niccolomorabito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel very clean and tidy, easy to get into the city centre either by car or tram.
The staff were very warm and friendly.
This hotel is also suitable for disabled guests however I would suggest you check the room is available. Parking available at the front door
The only other thing to be aware of is that the train goes past the hotel regularly every 10 minutes but the hotel do supply ear plugs

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matryn7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The pro’s and con’s of this hotel in our view are:

Pro’s
• WIFI was free and average
• Room a good size
• External window shutters
• Good air conditioning
• Small balcony
• Clean
• Bathroom was a good size
• Hairdryer
• Great shower
• Lift
• Tram stop opposite
• Large bottled water in room (free)
• Large supermarket close by
• Friendly staff

Con’s
• Breakfast extra
• No safe
• No fridge
• No tea making facilities in room
• No evening food available
• Out of town
• By railway, petrol station and main road; but we heard no noise
• Adjacent to a housing block
• Parking facilities limited
• Beds were too hard
• Limited TV stations
• Bathroom had no amenities

Our stay was pleasant and we would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pecanpie2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Almost all was really good. The place was nice and clean, staff was helpful, localization seemed not good but tram connection with city center was really comfortable. Breakfasts in that place rocks. Only one problem I found is that room was too small in relation to the number of beds. Anyway, I recommend that place.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TybP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

We spent a weekend with friends in Freiburg and searched for a clean, spacious apartment for 2 families with 4 kids in total for a reasonable price. Mission accomplished! The hotel itself is small, the rooms were super clean, modern and spacious- not luxurious but nice and completely equipped with everything you need. The staff was very friendly and always very helpful. The train close by might be disturbing during the week, but it was totally fine over the weekend. The public transport connection is perfect - 2 mins walking distance to the tram station and every couple of minutes a connection directly to the heart of Freiburg (Siegesdenkmal or Bertholds-Brunnen).

We would def book this hotel again for our next stay....

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JensL306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews