We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
18
43
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
43
24
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 103 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Really good location near to the center of the city and the old bridge, with a really nice landscape. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The Breakfast was really good, but the only thing they need to add is hot milk, since if you want to add more milk than coffee, you will drink a cold latte machiatto :) because they have only cold milk. That was the only inconvenience with the breakfast, but the bread, juice, croissants, etc were perfect. Check in and Check out were really fast and under no issues.

Room tip: No lift, so I think that the best thing to do is to ask for a room on the first floor if you have heavy luggage.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seika Alejandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

We chose this location as it is so central. Between the river, ideal for boat trip, and Market square and numerous bars, restaurants and shops very close by. But the street noise.....very drunk Germans were still shouting below at 3am and despite shutters and double glazing, it was impossible to sleep. It is a University city of 40000 students and my advice would be to choose your hotel very carefully away from the main pedestrianised shopping street and the river. The other downside was that the parking for the hotel is being renovated and we were directed to park 400 metres away in an underground car park. This was very inconvenient although we were allowed to park outside the hotel while we unloaded.
The room itself was very large and overlooked the street, plenty of room, very big efficient shower but a fridge would have been appreciated.
This hotel is managed by the hotel next door, the manager was very pleasant and spoke good English. Breakfast is taken in the room downstairs and is the usual ham, cheese and bread.
Overall, I would not recommend this hotel for mature couples.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coolcookingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Don't be put off by having to sign in around the corner at another hotel! There is no receptionist in the hotel but the bar staff were very helpful and informative. The tavern is a museum to old student life in Heidelberg and as such is fascinating for the basic breakfast served each day. The hotel is in the old city so walking to the main attractions is so convenient. it is set further away from the main train station so a taxi is needed if arriving that way. Our room, a double was spacious and clean with comfortable bed. A fan was provided to cool the room which was essential as we hit a very hot couple of days. The bathroom was modern and had a walk in shower. Our room overlooked a courtyard which is used for eating out in but noise was not a problem.

Room tip: Room 15 was great for space and on the first floor.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel is located very near (or perhaps inside?) the marketplace, below the castle. Restaurant choices within walking distance are too numerous to count. The rooms range from extremely large to extremely small, and the building is quite old, but the furniture and shower equipment, etc were in fine working order. I would stay here again if in Heidelberg.

Room tip: I had the only room on the very top floor, I would not recommend this room! My colleagues had rooms on lower floors, and those rooms were much more spacious. If you are an older person or have difficulty climbing stairs, this hotel is not for you.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2015

A not unpleasant little hotel. The staff were great, it's position first class and despite the city's best efforts to mess the parking up, it's not a long walk from the parking areas to the hotel. The rooms are somewhat small, and our bathroom minute but they were nicely refurbished and for just a couple of days fine. Only one major problem could be the beer garden at the rear of the bar downstairs on a summers night. However, they are obliged to close by 11pm so again it's not a disaster and it's a great little bar and restaurant so you could find yourself being one of the crowd at 11pm when it closes.

Room tip: Try and get a front facing room
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roobarb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews