We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
390
491
173
68
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
491
173
68
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice hotel free wifi minute walk fitness center train station nice stay large room business trip city centre bed was very comfortable breakfast buffet stayed here for one night per day brewery atrium parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Hotel quite near to downtown. The rooms are not that clean under the beds were things from other guest literally, hairs in the bathroom!! Good buffet restaurant. It was near downtown and near hockenheim where the F1 race was held, so it was comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Florencia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onko, Manager at NH Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear hotel guest,

thank you for your time and effort to tell us your impressions about your stay at the NH Hotel in Heidelberg.

Individual service and costumer orientation is very important for us. It is our utmost desire to make our guest feel comfortable and welcome in our hotel.

Thanks for your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the NH Heidelberg.

Kind regards. Melanie Zermann, Deputy Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We arrived at a reasonable time having pre-booked the hotel through Expedia and paid in advance to find that of the two couples, only one were booked in. They eventually found the second one and gave us our rooms. Car parking was secure and convenient if a little expensive for one night Euro 24. The hotel building is modern, efficient and well fitted out so our rooms were clean and what we would expect. Bathroom clean with separate wc which helps in the morning. Slept well after a nightcap in the comfortable bar (very charming young waiter) and air con worked, though wasn't really needed. However, the whole stay was spoiled by the breakfast where again, though having booked it the afternoon before, only one couple were on the list so we had to wait while this was resolved. The hot food wasn't and the pastries, croissant etc. weren't as fresh as we would have expected. We mentioned our dissatisfaction and the hotel didn't charge us for the meal, which was gracious of them. A good hotel, but it would be excellent if the administration were a little more effective. However, we would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zablockik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onko, Manager at NH Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Zablockik,

thank you for your time and effort to tell us your impressions about your stay at the NH Hotel in Heidelberg.

Individual service and costumer orientation is very important for us. It is our utmost desire to make our guest feel comfortable and welcome in our hotel.

Thank you for your rating and detailed feedback.

For any further questions do not hesitate to contact us.

Of course, we would be delighted to welcome you again at the NH Heidelberg.

Kind regards. Melanie Zermann, Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

When was the last time you had to check in by hand filling a sheet of paper. Took way too long. They should get into the 21st century. Otherwise, breakfast was good, room wa comfortable and bar was relaxing. Good spot

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bentgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onko, Manager at NH Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Bentgrass,

thank you for your time and effort to tell us your impressions about your stay at the NH Hotel in Heidelberg.

Individual service and costumer orientation is very important for us. It is our utmost desire to make our guest feel comfortable and welcome in our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you again at the NH Heidelberg.

Kind regards. Melanie Zermann, Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Spend few nights here for business meetings. Rooms are spacious but slightly outdated decorated. Beds comfortable and well sized bathroom. I do not share the comment of cleanliness... the hotel is only few km’s from the highway but outside the old city center. Comprehensive breakfast and also a well balanced lunch buffet offering.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Enjoy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onko, Manager at NH Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Enjoy1962,

thank you for your time and effort to tell us your impressions about your stay at the NH Hotel in Heidelberg.

Individual service and costumer orientation is very important for us. It is our utmost desire to make our guest feel comfortable and welcome in our hotel.
Thanks for your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the NH Heidelberg.

Kind regards. Melanie Zermann, Deputy Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

My wife and I spent 1 night @ NH Heidelberg and very disappointed with the room cleanliness.

The hotel located in the middle between the city center and the coach bus station (Approx 15 mins walk). The hotel outlook was great and the staff was helpful too.

The lobby came with nice decor so we had a good 1st impression, but once we checked in our room there's a totally different story... room was huge but with the old-fashioned decor, the bathroom looked even older with those yellowish lighting and even had mold on the bathroom wall. Also, there's a big crack on the marble desk.

But the bad thing kept coming... I tried to get some rest on the bed after a very long bus ride but suddenly I saw there are 2 cockroaches walking on the desk beside my bed...

Well... Since I stayed with another NH Hotel (Hotel NH Collection Nürnberg City Center) just a day before with a very pleasant stay so my wife and I were very upset with the NH Heidelberg. They really need serious improvement on the room cleanliness.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nighthawkrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onko, Manager at NH Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear nighthawkrider,

many greetings from the NH Hotel in Heidelberg.

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the stay at the NH Heidelberg.

At first, I would like to apologies for all inconvenience you may have had with us. Individual service and costumer orientation is very important for us. It is our utmost desire to make our guest feel comfortable and welcome in our hotel.

I read your words and feel very sorry for all inconveniences you may have had with us during your stay.
I would like to confirm to you, that we will check this and talk to our team.

Again, I would like to apologize.

For any further questions do not hesitate to contact us.

Melanie Zermann, Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews