We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zur Alten Brucke
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Heidelberg(Heidelberg)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Heidelberg(Heidelberg)
US$99
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hollaender Hof(Heidelberg)
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$164
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel(Heidelberg)
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
68
57
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
57
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgesmall hotelelevator accessgreat locationmueslirestaurants and shopsboutique hotelon footfresh fruitroom was spaciousneckar riverloftparkingcastlemeatseurosalte
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were met by Sebastien who was welcoming and friendly but we never saw him again. We had to pay on arrival, before seeing the room, something we have never had to do before. Our room was clean but the curtains did not fit the windows or block the light. The view was onto an adjoining building shrouded in scaffolding and plastic. There was no one in reception to help sort out the wifi problems nor to give us extra blankets as it was quite cold. The bed was two single beds pushed together which is the norm for Germany BUT they were two differing heights which is not the norm and not acceptable for the price we paid!! The breakfast host was really helpful and the location for walking the bridge and old town was great. I think there are better options to stay in the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Wonderful sidewalk restaurant, classic Fruhstuckzimmer, and seriously charming courtyard. The rooms were surprisingly large, bathroom was great. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Located literally next to the Alte Bruecke (Old Bridge) towers, you can stay here and cover the city on foot - from the Hauptstrasse up to the castle. Discounted parking at a nearby parking garage, although it's a 4 or 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Our room was a 2 room suite on the 2nd to 3rd floor. Big rooms, great views. Basic furnishings- typical European fare.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Delightful and atmospheric, with a pretty courtyard. Charming, helpful and can-do staff. Rooms cool and modern. Super location, which therefore commands a fairly high price. Breakfast mediocre.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRestedMyCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a small hotel, but very comfortable. Free wifi in rooms. Located right at the end of the old bridge. Good restaurant, friendly owner and staff. Just a short walk to the central area and to the Heidelberg Castle. Room was clean and comfortable. Good shower. There is a lift in the hotel. Breakfast is 12 Euros.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed in one of the hotels "junior suites" on the second floor - it was a nice sized room with a loft area that was perfect for our teenage daughter. The room was bright and airy, and very modern. I was worried that it might be noisy given its location near the bridge, but there is no auto traffic in that area, so it was very quiet in the evenings and mornings! It is a small hotel, so the staff wear many hats, but they were very accomodating and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and you simply can't beat the central location. Be sure you try to restaurant that is part of the hotel for dinner (Wirsthaus Zum Nepomuk) -- the food might have been the best we had in Germany!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews