We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
15
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
3
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

A simple, quiet and clean hotel 15 minutes away from the city centre by tramway. Great price, even when adding 5 euros/pax for breakfast.. Free parking and wifi. Very convenient if you are looking for a budget hotel while staying at reasonable distance from the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

It was really inconvenient that we had to check in by 9pm. We had only been in town a couple of hours and then had to dash back to the hotel which meant we had to eat in the hotel area which was difficult as it was so residential. Staff friendly enough (no English) and were happy for us to have some coffee even though we didnt have breakfast - which was nice of them.

Room Tip: We had room 9 which was a very large room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7Openview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

My boyfriend and I were staying at this hotel for a wedding. For the Price I paid, I found this hotel pretty great! Everything was really clean, we had our own bathroom and they even provided us with a fan when it was really hot. The Breakfast was also only 5 euros and there is free wifi. They also provide cleaning service! This hotel is really great for the price you pay. We also loved the free parking in front of the hotel.

The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the creepy mannequin in the reception and the smell of the hotel. They staff could be considerate and smoke outside.

But overall, great budget hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nfriedri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

PLUS: Very good price considering you’re in Germany. There is a large free parking in front. Small but clean rooms. Basic but nice breakfast. Quiet, clean and safe neighborhood. The guy at the reception tried his best to be helpful and gave us the impression this was a family business. Very convenient: a bakery, a grocery store and a pub are almost in the same building with the hotel.
AVERAGE: The location is good if you travel by car. You have to use the car or the bus to reach the center. We highly recommend a walk in the old town and a cable car ride to the fortress.
MINUS: No elevator and the staircase a bit narrow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IonutRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2015

The hotel had a friendly staff that did not speak much English (thank you Goggle translate). The room was clean and spacious. There was ample parking, but you have a bit of a walk to get to the bus. Restaurants are within walking distance. The cost of the room was a value for the money. The one draw back was there was no elevator and the room was on the third floor. The neighborhood was quiet, clean, and secure.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews