We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
16
30
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
30
11
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We had a lovely stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much for them. The rooms were large and well equipped. They were very clean and towels were changed every day. The hotel was in a great spot and a short walk to the tram station, which took you into the heart of Heidelberg. The car park was also an excellent bonus. The breakfast was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will recommend. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Helena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Two large communicating rooms, friendly staff, great breakfest, free offroad parking. Just what you need for a family trip. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. And location? In the middle of old Handschuhsheim, a part of Heidelberg with its own medieval castle ruin, the Celtic ringwall on Heiligenberg just minutes away and Heidelberg within easy reach by tramway or car.
Perfect.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lutz v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean place in a quiet area. We had a spotless room for group of four adults. Breakfast was fresh and staff were friendly. Walkable distace from tramstop, which took about 10 min to centre. I can highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rantasalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Second visit to this hotel. On arrival the older chap at reception was bad tempered and unhelpful. We booked a four night stay in February for a twin room. After a long journey this awful man gave us a double room which we refused. After deliberation we were given the attic room, spotlessly clean, huge but boiling hot. All the other staff were very nice. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast vey good. We wouldn't go back due to this horrible man. Take our custom elsewhere.

Room tip: Make sure you get what you book.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank birdwatching62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Pretty nice place in a quiet area nice staff, breakfast was excellent they even allowed us to park our vehicle in their courtyard. There is a tram stop about 10 minutes walk away that will take you right into the heart of the city. Get off where you see the Woolworth store it must be the only one still in exsistence. There restaurants nearby the hotel.

Room tip: good rooms
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews