We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't pay for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“don't pay for breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The location is good. That's about it. if you don't know German the only channel on TV that you can watch is CNN. The pool is very small and the water was cold. The food is awful. Do not pay for dinner or breakfast at this place. I think the room is overpriced. But then again all of Europe that uses the Euro is overpriced

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    106
    105
    36
    17
See reviews for
36
56
21
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Don't know which bar(s) left their doors open in the hotel area - but the almost allnight german poo song music wasn't all too exciting ...
Other than this the hotel is ok, central, clean, friendly receptionists. The room's size was ok, but too much stuff in - what made it actually feel smaller than it was. Little dark in the room (not because it was night, but because the window was a little small). Bathroom was ok, but somehow I personally did not feel too comfortable. Prefer other hotels in Mannheim, but would come and stay at the Hiliday in again if they are booked.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel because I wanted to get my gold status with their priority club program. The hotel had many great features such as location and big rooms for families. The price was good, but it still does not stands out as a great hotel to me. It feels old and not very appealing. Nevertheless, I would stay here again because of the price and the big rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomada40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We found everything about this hotel ideal for a 2 night stopover - we wanted to visit Heidelburg but couldn't find a hotel there to suit us so stayed at Mannheim and did a day trip and were very glad we did!
Mannheim itself is a great city - the hotel is in a perfect location with all the bars/restaurants/shops immediately in the vicinity.
We had a v good deal with expedia which included breakfast so I can't comment on the price of it as an extra but it was great - the usual buffet from a chain of this sort - and we were happy with it.
The pool was much larger than many we have found in similar kinds of hotels and although indoors had an external balcony which we appreciated for sunbathing while the kids enjoyed the pool.
The staff were unfailingly cheerful & pleasant & since we had absolutely no problems with anything, the location couldn't be better & we enjoyed the facilities I can't help but rate it as excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed for 2 nights on my priority points. Easy walk from the station although worth printing a decent map. Very comfortable executive room and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast expensive but lots of cafes very close.
Great base to explore Mannheim (buy a day ticket from the tram stop just down the road).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiSmithfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Well, was expensive but i put it down to short notice, i had only booked it that morning then flew out immediately.

the room was over £110 for one night WITHOUT breakfast or free WiFi.

my room was noisy, on the 3rd floor but the window frame was broken, the handle was missing and i could get my whole hand between the frame outer and the frame inner to the outside, ther frames were warped.

there were blown light bulbs in the room, you had to be double jointed to use the toilet as it was too close to the sink to be of any use.

breakfast was way overpriced and parking wasnt included either despite being built into the side of a multi story car park.

plenty of resturants and bars to choose from outside of the hotel though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AedhasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mannheim hotels

Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Easy walk to business, restaurants, shopping and public transportation. Well-managed and clean -- good mix between a typical European hotel and the American version of the Holiday Inn chain that U.S. citizens are familier with. Nice bar and restaurant - serves a very nice buffet breakfast that will appeal to American and European pallets. Nice pool facility with some workout equipment (no towels though). Rooms are functional. A larger selection of English-speaking television channels would be nice (maybe "Sky"). All-in-all a good experience for the business or leisure traveler staying in central Mannheim.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ztsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.9 km away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.7 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 45 in Mannheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
InterCityHotel Mannheim
InterCityHotel Mannheim
#8 of 45 in Mannheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Address: N 6 3-7, 68161 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre of Mannheim and with upscale equipment the Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center is ideal for the sophisticated business and leisure traveller. The hotel is the perfect starting-point, if you are a visitor of an international congress at the Congress Center Rosengarten Mannheim, of exclusive sport and music events at the SAP Arena Mannheim or one of the numerous representations at the Nationaltheater Mannheim. Resident global companies such as BASF, Roche Diagnostics, John Deere and ABB are only a few minutes away from the hotel. Extended shopping areas directly close to the hotel, walks at the Luisenpark Mannheim or a view to the stars from the Planetarium are only a small outlook to the further various offers in Mannheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mannheim City Centre Hotel Mannheim
Mannheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing