We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I recently spent a Weekend night at this Hotel, and was pleasantly satisfied. The Room was very large and had all the amentities one would need. It was a little bit of a walk from The Train Station but on a nice day it was worth the walk or a short Taxi ride. A great experience during my trip to Europe.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lederhosen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can be at your service again during your next visit to the Stuttgart area.

Until then, please let us know if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    480
    97
    17
    9
See reviews for
118
342
51
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Park Inn Stuttgart occured new and fresh. Easy to park in the garage for only 10€ per night. The Hotel has a rather big gym (to be a hotel gym) with a sauna. The sun terrace, also on 6th floor, was a lovely surprise and we could enjoy the May sun. Breakfast is of a very good quality.
The area is nice with small bars and within walking distance to the city center and the pedestrian area.
The rooms are rather simple with simple furniture but big and fresh. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is of a good standard.
The only thing I missed was the minibar or at least an ice machine in the hall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juhani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The roof top terrace is indeed a very relaxing place to be during this time of year and we are glad you have discovered this gem.

We have also noticed your comments regarding the ice machine. We deliver ice to the room upon request 24hours a day and have also vending machine available in the lobby which consists of large array of beverages.

We do hope that we can welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we are able to assist in anyway.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here for 1 night. It was raining heavily that day, so we stayed at the hotel for dinner. The food was very good, the lamb was delicious! My partner order a beef, which was also very good. Highly recommended! The internet was very fast. The hotel is 10 mins walk to city centre. We will stay here again if we visited Stuttgart.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 11 May 2016
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when coming to Stuttgart again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Was pleased with the surrounding of the hotel. It was so near the U-bahn (across the street). Don't be deceived by the google map that its quite a walk but it was just so near. The hotel is very hip and modern, reasonable size room. Wifi was provided free. Breakfast was good. Hotel staffs were helpful when you asked for direction.

There's a DM store next to the hotel and importantly a supermarket where you can get all your food stuffs. That was the greatest for me as I like to buy food.

I like the view of this hotel, as it was a beautiful winter snowy scenery. Our room faced the front therefore, I could see this view that I like. Would recommend it definitely.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and take your review as a motivation to provide every guest with the service level you have experienced during your stay.

I do hope that we can welcome you back at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart during your next visit to Stuttgart.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of the Park Inn Stuttgart Team if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Park Inn is located near U-Bahn and Bus stations. The hotel itself is very modernd, big rooms, a nice hotel bar and a good restaurant. For breakfast you can also choose a lunch box (order the night before at front desk) which consists of a sandwich, fruit, fruit juice and some energy bar.
Close to it there are several restaurants where you can eat. Depending on which side your room is, there is a quite loud road outside so bring earplugs if you mind the noise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review of the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences and your comments will definately help us improve our services.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of Park Inn Stuttgart team if we can be of any help in the future.

Best Regards
Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart is a very new and modern hotel, conveniently located across the street from the Marienplatz U-Bahn station. As "Carlson Club" members, we were able to secure a rate of $ 80.00 USD per night, for a three night stay. This was a real bargain compared to other hotels we looked at prior to our trip. The hotel has a fresh ambience with helpful, friendly staff. Our room was perfect, complete with coffee maker and an assortment of coffee, tea, creamer and sugar. Next door to the hotel is a DM store, which is something like a CVS or an upscale Walgreens. Across the street and down about a block, there are several restaurants, a grocery store (which we found to be quite convenient when all we needed was a bottle of water or a snack), and a pastry shop. As mentioned, the U-Bahn station is just across the street and will take you into the city center. Everything was great, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your kind review and especially for uploading the beautiful pictures. It has been a pleasure being your host this past November.
Should your travels bring you back to Southern Germany, we would be very happy to welcome you back in the Park Inn by Radisson in Stuttgart.
As you have seen before, there are always great offers for Club Carlson Members with big booking discounts!
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards from Stuttgart,

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

There is a car parking under the hotel (10 Euro per night). Delicously tender meat Rostbraten with onions, green beans and baked potatoes served at the bar unil after 10 pm. Spacious and very quiet room facing inner court, great shower, but no bathtub. Ear plugs were out of stock, but we should have brought our own,

Room Tip: Rooms facing inside court are definitely quieter, no traffic noise there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,
How nice to hear that you have had such a pleasant stay at the Park Inn by Radisson in Stuttgart. We would like to thank you for your tips and recommendations which will be helpful for future travelers to our hotel.
On behalf of the Park Inn Staff we thank you for your review and would be very happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#21 of 146 in Stuttgart
657 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,232 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Address: Hauptstaetter Str. 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Karlshöhe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing