We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing service and room problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I requested a quiet room but was given a room on 1st floor overlooking a busy road. I contacted reception and they gave me another room, but still looked over the same road. Finally given a room at the rear but it seemed to be a smoking room, or at least smelt that way! At this stage I couldn’t be bothered complaining and potentially moving rooms once more! The receptionist was apologetic, but it did not leave me a good impression of the Radisson brand.

Room Tip: A rear room as the front is on a busy main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Craig,

thank you very much for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, please accept our apologies for the chain of events which led to your dissapointment. We have discussed your feedback amongst the team members and we absolutely understand your frustration.

However, we would like to point out that all our rooms are non smoking and it is really unfortunate that you have been allocated a room where it was obviously met with disregard by a previous guest although we are really trying to avoid such circumstances.

We really do hope that you return and we can deliver the service you deserve as our guest and we usually deliver. If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards and a Happy New Year!

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

Location and room very good but I do not like the cleaning agent of the neighbour table in my breakfast. They started with cleaning at the opening hours, which is for me a no-go.
Noise and no respect to the customer

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank robertmR7321AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Robert,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleaning in the restaurant and the noise in the morning which we will definately pay more attention to. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when coming to Stuttgart again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
and the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve never experienced such an unfriendly welcome in an hotel in the last years. I arrived after 9pm from the airport and was happy to get two hours of sleep before I have to leave again to my DJ gig in the center of Stuttgart.

but the first thing I get to hear that the hotel is over booked and because I was „so late“ my room was given away and I will be sent to out of town Hotel Pullman. (15min drive)

no apologize and nothing from the staff later I tried to explain my situation that it makes no sense for me to go out of the city, to come back to the city for my DJ gig to go back to hotel after to come back to the city tomorrow (Train station).

But no chance.

No I have to ride in and out. pay extra taxi rides (for approx. 100,- / half covered by the hotel) plus the time I‘m loosing that i was supposed to stay at the room!!

Not to mention I’m a Carlson Club member - what doesn’t mean nothing to them.

what i don’t understand is: why they make it look like it was my fault?!

that is crazy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Sebastian,

thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor which we very much appreciate.

Firstly, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately, sometimes a hotel is overbooked for various reasons and a transfer into another hotel is unavoidable and also not in our interest. In such case we endeavour to handle this situation with as little hussle as possible for the guest concerned. It means something to us that you are a Club Carlson member in addition to being not satisfied with the impression we left upon you.

We will get in touch with you as soon as possible to discuss the situation in detail. Untile then, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Previously, I have stayed in a couple of Stuttgart hotels in the centre of Stuttgart (Hotel Novum Hotel Rieker, Hotel Unger, etc) This one is much more modern than those, with the disadvantage that it's a 9-minute S-bahn ride away. Or, you can walk to the centre of town in about 20 minutes.

The hotel is clean, modern, with a bar and an Italian restaurant. Staff were really friendly. And the double-bed had a funky Philips-Hue-style neon lighting around it, whose color you could change. Nice. Oh, and they provided free bottles of water and tea & coffee in the room.

The shower was really good (even on the 7th floor) with complimentary Dove toiletries.

One problem I did get - when I checked in, I asked about breakfast, and was told it costs 17.50 CHF per person. I'm sorry, but in Stuttgart, I can get a damn good steak dinner with a big beer for this price. I can't eat 17.50 CHF worth of breakfast, so I passed, and bought myself a breakfast in town instead.

It was only when I was checking out that I saw that, actually, if you pay for breakfast when you check-in, it's only 11.50 CHF. And they even do a 8.50 CHF "budget breakfast". I don't like this.

One last plus-point: I was on the 7th floor, and my room's (free) Wifi was so good, I could watch Netflix on it. I can't remember the last hotel which I could do that in.

So, it's a great hotel, it's an out-of-town hotel.

Would I stay there again ? Honestly, yes, but only if I couldn't find a better offer in one of the central hotels, both of which include a really good breakfast in their prices. And I really missed being in the centre of town.

One last thing: when you check-in, they offer a "40 Euros business room upgrade" service, to give you a better room, with your breakfasts included. So, do the maths, and when you check-in, you have some choices to make !!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UncleMikeAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Mike,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for the impressions you have passed on which are very useful for us but also for future guests to come.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when your next time in the Stuttgart area again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
and the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located approx 1km from the heart of Stuttgart city center. There is a underground stop just across the road but a walk will take 15 minutes max. Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet and comfortable whilst rooms at street side can be a bit more noisy. Rooms are clean, shower is great, beds are comfortable. This is a very good stay for both business travelers and tourists.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Jacco,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback concerning the surroundings and advice regarding the room location is very usefule for future guests. Thank you!

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when coming to Stuttgart again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
and the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 9 nights and it made us feel like home. Everyone there were friendly, patient and humorous. They smiled all the time and they were very considerate. They offered us plugs and umbrellas when we needed them. Never push us on anything. Suitable for families.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Katy692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Katy,

thank you very much for the perfect rating and reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We are really happy to receive such positive feedback and especially that you mentioned the friendly and humorous staff brings another big smile onto our faces. We have shared your review with all the staff member which will be very motivating.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when coming to Stuttgart again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
and the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

excellent location, good amenities (including a gym and sauna with city views), friendly staff. easy to access the S & U Bahn networks, would be more than happy to stay here again. Free wifi, water and tea/coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy about the "perfect rating" you gave us and will continue to strive for excellent service and guest relations. We love it!

We have shared your review amongst the entire team so it reaches especially those colleagues who contributed to the nice experience you had during your stay with us. Also your observations as well as experiences about the hotel facilities and surroundings are very useful. Thank you! Thank you!

We hope we can welcome you back very soon as our guest in the hotel and once again


Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
and the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#20 of 146 in Stuttgart
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,342 reviews
ARCOTEL Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Address: Hauptstaetter Str. 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Karlshöhe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: C$81 - C$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing