We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
107
228
88
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
228
88
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station business park business trip hotel is located business district internet rate rooms are big porsche museum home away from home public transportation early check stayed one night mini fridge night's sleep internet access air conditioning very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 453 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

We have stated only one night. Location is bice, train station is 5 minutw by walk. We loved room size the desing. Internet access was littlbe bit confusing but we gave figured it out. Breakfast was great we loved it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Onur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Hotel is far out from the old centre by the main train station, nearly 45 min drive by car, small room, bathroom only had a tiny shower, no bath. Room was quiet though and clean. Initially booked into a room one floor above the noisy bar, but the hotel agreed to change my room to the quieter room. No iron, ironing boad in room, had to call for that. No usual bottles of shower gel, shampoo etc, just a generic tub fastened to the wall. No room safe, nor mini bar

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank VonVintlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear VonVintlo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with the noise and lack of amenities in your room. I have sent you a private message in an effort to follow up on your concerns.

Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I had a lovely 5 day stay for business reason on this hotel. My (standard) ROOM was big enough with tasty modern decoration. 5th floor was extreamly quiet all time of the day despite hotel beeing quite busy. BREAKFAST was very good, quality and variaty together. The FITNESS area is bigger than other hotels, some 30 sqm, additionnally the sauna area is spacious and beautifully made. Fitness and sauna were FREE at this moment intime. Internet available also FREE and pretty fast. STAFF friendly and willing to help if needed. All in all a great stay for me.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Carmen Tafel
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed here during a conference and were nicely surprised by all the little things - really nice snacks throughout the day, plenty to drink, meals included in our conference fee. Breakfast and lunch were both very well done, with plenty of fresh food coming out when needed. Always a smile with service. The "accessible" room was huge, although the bathroom was a little different - almost too small for a wheelchair but no curtain to contain water in the shower - totally soaked the whole place when taking a shower. But, we enjoyed the king size bed in this large room, with a mini-fridge with pricey snacks (walk over to the Aldi shop, around the corner for much cheaper alternatives). Only one TV channel in english was working, but the wifi allowed us to stream what we wanted to watch. We drove to the hotel, although public transportation is right outside the door. Parking in the garage was difficult, as the handicapped spaces were at an angle to each other and when one car is parked, the other can't get in. Also, the lights are on a motion sensor that apparently didn't see us - the lights when off and we were in the dark - had to turn on the car headlights in order to finish packing the car. Lights went on when we backed out. Interesting...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayLGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We apologize for the things that did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Carmen Tafel
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Corporate hotel, clean. The whole stay went well, there was no problem with the shuttle from the airport or the airport. European breakfasts. Rooms clean. Mattresses not damaged.I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pio X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIStuttgart, Sales at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Carmen Tafel
Verkaufsabteilung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews