We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the woods!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relexa Waldhotel Schatten
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel and perfect for a getaway and business stay. Loved the gym and relaxation area. Very smart hotel. Views out the window are just into the woods no concrete structures and it's a quiet location. Great for relaxation. Missing a swimming pool and jacuzzi but sauna and steam rooms and cold tank make it worthwhile too. Could do with robes and slippers. Smoking area needs to be moved or sealed properly as it affects entrance hall. Great lovely helpful smiling staff! Arrived very early but still got checked in, no quibbles. Will return definitely.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Davemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was the most reasonably priced 4 star hotel in Stuttgart, the hotel grounds were grand but very drab and in need of attention.

The rooms were very basic below a travel lodge standard. The bed was low uncomfortable and had a duvet that hardly covered the bed.

The shower sprayed out sporadically and flooded the bathroom. The room was cold and decorated depressingly.

In the end it was no prisoner of war camp but not a pleasurable experience.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Waldhotel Schatten, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

I really hope to see you here again.

Best regards

Sarah Arian
Managers assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

It is incredible how hotels nowadays offer free wifi at public area for only an hour! The sauna is nice but the opening hour is rather short. They offer complimentary tea bags but you won't find hot water around! It seems to offer everything but you don't get what you want!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alice Man Kwan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed with family in a double room. Relaxa provided little gift-surprises for my two kids which was a nice touch. There is an extensive network of trails for running that can be accessed right next to the hotel. The hotel seems to cater to business meetings and small conventions as it is a short drive to the city (yet is in a park-like setting). The staff were very accommodating of our messy kids at meal times. One would definitely need a car to get here.

Room Tip: Rooms 301, 401 are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I already stayed at this hotel several times, but this stay was the worst one I had here. Usually is my room in second building up to the wellness, but this time I had room up to the entrance and it was strange. There was noise from restaurant and street direct under my window and smell from cigarettes so it wasn't possible to open window and in combination with no A/C it was strange. When I wanted to take a shower, there was no hot water in the evening.. I tried it several times during evening, but success was in the morning.

As I wrote, I was already in this hotel several times, location is really great and I love running by near lakes, wellness is clean and I like it after whole working day, I liked this hotel, but this stay was bad experience. Breakfast was better in the past too.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kutycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

It gives you a feel of a resort, and is away from the city. However, it is 11 KMS and an easy drive. Good place to stay though a bit old it is maintained well. Full of greenary around, it also has a good restaurant.
good to stay and enjoy the day. value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivadarshan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

This was a strange hotel, quite a large build & obviously fairly old. The surface car park is a fair walk to the hotel but there is a hidden underground car park. Check-in was painless as was finding the room. The room was weird, smallish bedroom with a nice balcony, but a huge bathroom. The room was set as a twin when we arrived but we had booked a double. When my wife phoned down to point this out we were told nothing could be done. After 5 minutes work my wife & I had pushed the beds together. Shame the hotel didn't offer to do this. I never did get a decent WiFi signal despite paying for it. The staff in the bar struggled with a sudden influx of brits wanting drinks, the young lad out of depth. A more senior member of staff to help out would have made life easier. Dinner was good, nice food & the serving staff were slick & helpful. Cost of food was average for a hotel. Sleep was OK, I have slept on more comfortable beds, but they were acceptable. Breakfast was pretty good, there is a nice verandah if the weather is better & warmer. Check out was pretty painless.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr7v8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
7.7 km away
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
461 reviews
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
3.6 km away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#15 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
8.1 km away
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,329 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Azenberg
Hotel Azenberg
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relexa Waldhotel Schatten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relexa Waldhotel Schatten

Address: Magstadter Str. 2-4, 70569 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $105 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relexa Waldhotel Schatten 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relexa Waldhotel Schatten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Relexa Waldhotel Schatten Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing