We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
29
76
48
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
76
48
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights nice hotel business trip hotel is located comfortable bed recommend this hotel retreat city remote signal accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 194 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was the most reasonably priced 4 star hotel in Stuttgart, the hotel grounds were grand but very drab and in need of attention.

The rooms were very basic below a travel lodge standard. The bed was low uncomfortable and had a duvet that hardly covered the bed.

The shower sprayed out sporadically and flooded the bathroom. The room was cold and decorated depressingly.

In the end it was no prisoner of war camp but not a pleasurable experience.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Waldhotel Schatten, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

I really hope to see you here again.

Best regards

Sarah Arian
Managers assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

It is incredible how hotels nowadays offer free wifi at public area for only an hour! The sauna is nice but the opening hour is rather short. They offer complimentary tea bags but you won't find hot water around! It seems to offer everything but you don't get what you want!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alice Man Kwan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Stayed with family in a double room. Relaxa provided little gift-surprises for my two kids which was a nice touch. There is an extensive network of trails for running that can be accessed right next to the hotel. The hotel seems to cater to business meetings and small conventions as it is a short drive to the city (yet is in a park-like setting). The staff were very accommodating of our messy kids at meal times. One would definitely need a car to get here.

Room Tip: Rooms 301, 401 are larger.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015

I already stayed at this hotel several times, but this stay was the worst one I had here. Usually is my room in second building up to the wellness, but this time I had room up to the entrance and it was strange. There was noise from restaurant and street direct under my window and smell from cigarettes so it wasn't possible to open window and in combination with no A/C it was strange. When I wanted to take a shower, there was no hot water in the evening.. I tried it several times during evening, but success was in the morning.

As I wrote, I was already in this hotel several times, location is really great and I love running by near lakes, wellness is clean and I like it after whole working day, I liked this hotel, but this stay was bad experience. Breakfast was better in the past too.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kutycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2015

It gives you a feel of a resort, and is away from the city. However, it is 11 KMS and an easy drive. Good place to stay though a bit old it is maintained well. Full of greenary around, it also has a good restaurant.
good to stay and enjoy the day. value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivadarshan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews