We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really like the place”
Review of Hotel Azenberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Azenberg
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I love the hotel, feels really cosy and comfortable. Great location and the food is good. Car parking spots are limited, but it is really cheap to park there for a day. Internet was good and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amhabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much! we are happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Staff members are very friendly. Breakfast and spa facilities are good.
The location is poor as it is far from the city centre and we had to get 2 local buses and walk for 7 minutes. Rooms are on a small side but clean enough. There was no kettle in the room ( forgotten?)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lakeview2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you very much for your nice commentary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We got to Azenberg hotel Stuttgart due to a offer for a family accommodation, what a great choice! Better than in some 5 star hotels. This family room was type of suite one: very spacious, our two kids had their own space on one side, in the middle was a little living room with a desk part in between the sleeping rooms and bathroom. Every corner was clean. Even though this hotel is an old building, with just one old elevator, it appears very well maintained, clean and the mis important friendly service to the guests. Breakfast was included in our family rate and was also excellent with a good selection of bread, ham, cheese, fresh fruits, milk, (vegetarian options as well) and the coffee coming from a automatic dispenser was great. Very recommend for families and we certainly would host there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank PZoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

stayed here on business, from the moment you enter the staff are welcoming, with English spoken to a good standard, though if you know a little German please do try.
the hotel is located in a quiet part of the city in the north area, a little bit on the steep side, so walk out to the city 15 minutes and take a 10 euro ride back.
close to the major hospital and college campus, surrounded by residential properties, its perfect.
it has a lovely Chinese style garden with 2 ponds the sound of water falling is very relaxing from your room.
the rooms are very clean, my room had a good shower which I think is most important.
only CNN in English but that's enough.
the restaurant standard is good and prices are reasonable, breakfast was excellent.
Boris and all the other staff, (I apologise for not knowing the young ladies names as I always feel uneasy about staring at name badges, i'm sure you understand).
the hotel also has an indoor swimming pool, which i'm sad to say I didn't get time to use but looked excellent.
this hotel is well worth a stay, and I know I will return soon.
thankyou. danke schon.

Room Tip: at the rear overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tedthetanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind commentary - we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Positive:
Rather old, but good hotel with friendly staff always ready to assist whenever possible.
More than enough choise at breakfast.
Verry big flat screen.

Negative:
No bath tub (which was promissed) only shower.
No frig in the room.
Outside parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 403jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much for your commentary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I was here with my husband and children for one night. We booked the familyroom and loved it very much. 2 bedrooms, a sofa and tv in the "living room" large bath and clean bathroom. No airconditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pdsnapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My friends and I had a very good stay in Azenberg Hotel, the welcoming people were very nice and patient to explain things in english. The bed was good and so did the breakfast. The only thing we regretted was that the swimming pool was a bit cold and cloudy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eimef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much! Great that you liked to be with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,341 reviews
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#11 of 146 in Stuttgart
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
ARCOTEL Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azenberg

Address: Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: C$143 - C$572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azenberg is a privately operated bed and breakfast hotel which is located in a quiet living area within a walking distance of only 15 minutes from the city center and the main station of Stuttgart. The "Kultur-und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle" (KKL) and the Klinikum Stuttgart are also located close to the hotel. At the Hotel Azenberg you can relax and enjoy your leisure time - no matter whether you take a cool drink at the bar or on the garden terrace. The guests can cool off in the turquoise water of the pool and relax in the hotel spa with sauna, steam room and experience shower. The individually and modernly equipped hotel rooms convey a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. All rooms have satellite TV, telephone, free wireless internet access, radio, alarm clock and hairdryer. Rooms servcie is offered 24 hours free of charge. Besides the swimming pool, the hotel spa and the beautiful garden the hotel offers qualified massages and beauty treatments for the wellbeing of the guests. Stuttgart is not only known for the famous companies of Mercedes and Porsche, Robert Bosch and Leitz - many other important companies are located in Stuttgart, too. The new fair and the International Congress Center (ICC) at the airport show the important position of Stuttgart in the German economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Azenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azenberg Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing