We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pflieger Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #53 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I had less than 20 hours to stay. Checked in at 16:00 and left 7:00 the next morning. I paid 130 Euros for a single room a day before my stay. Pretty much a last resort. Expensive but this is understandable considering the season with Oktoberfest being celebrated. Room's pretty basic but it does the job. I did sleep well so i can't really complain. Location's fabulous. It's just literally 7 minutes walk from Doorstep to the city's main train station. Stuttgart HBF. Would stay again if the price is reasonable :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlfredoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed one night at Pfieger Hotel. It is close to Main Station and city centre. Clean room, fast wifi and a very good breakfast buffet with plenty of choices. The hotel is not new, but well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We used this as an overnight stop while visiting the Porsche Museum and it served the purpose perfectly. It's not what you'd choose to celebrate an anniversary but it's great value, the breakfast choice was excellent and the rooms were very well equipped.
Certainly use it again if I needed to visit Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel is close to the main railway station which in turn is close to the city centre. This gave it a great location, not too noisy but close to everything. The receptionists are very good, multilingual and very helpful with regard to places to see and eat and also provided a marked up map for our convenience.
Our room was basic but clean with all the expected amenities, TV, hair dryer etc. but no safety deposit box. The bed was very comfortable with excellent pillows. We actually stayed in a building over the road from the main hotel which was not too inconvenient on a sunny morning but if it was raining you might have a different opinion.
The breakfast was very good with a wide range of food delivered by friendly, helpful staff. Whilst there was not a true bar the staff would bring you drinks through to the lounge area if required. I believe the hotel also has a car park but we did not require one so I did not investigate.
If I was to revisit Stuttgart I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brando2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The hotel was an easy walk from the train station (there is construction). Our room was clean and just what we needed for one night. The breakfast was adequate. The staff was very helpful (especially George). Be sure to continue up the street to access the hotel so as to avoid the steps!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Weezer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Rooms are too small. Everything is too dirty. The breakfast is very poor. The service is very bad. Too expensive for nothing. The staff is very rude and awful. We will definitely NEVER EVER come back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mick66622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I chose this hotel for a business trip, and I wanted something cheap and next to the centre. It is just this. It was somehow difficult to find the hotel, and the room was in a different building. The construction is old and basic, the soundproofing almost non existant, but you get what you pay! However the service is pleasant. If this is what you need, the choice is great!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Therapyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
City Hotel
#31 of 146 in Stuttgart
160 reviews
Wartburg Hotel
#41 of 146 in Stuttgart
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof
IntercityHotel Stuttgart
#63 of 146 in Stuttgart
283 reviews
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pflieger Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pflieger Hotel Stuttgart

Address: Kriegerstr. 5-11, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $128 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pflieger Hotel Stuttgart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pflieger Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing