We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
17
57
40
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
57
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was very comfortable city centre train station small fridge stayed one night nice room booked this hotel short stay minute walk receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Stayed one night at Pfieger Hotel. It is close to Main Station and city centre. Clean room, fast wifi and a very good breakfast buffet with plenty of choices. The hotel is not new, but well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We used this as an overnight stop while visiting the Porsche Museum and it served the purpose perfectly. It's not what you'd choose to celebrate an anniversary but it's great value, the breakfast choice was excellent and the rooms were very well equipped.
Certainly use it again if I needed to visit Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The hotel is close to the main railway station which in turn is close to the city centre. This gave it a great location, not too noisy but close to everything. The receptionists are very good, multilingual and very helpful with regard to places to see and eat and also provided a marked up map for our convenience.
Our room was basic but clean with all the expected amenities, TV, hair dryer etc. but no safety deposit box. The bed was very comfortable with excellent pillows. We actually stayed in a building over the road from the main hotel which was not too inconvenient on a sunny morning but if it was raining you might have a different opinion.
The breakfast was very good with a wide range of food delivered by friendly, helpful staff. Whilst there was not a true bar the staff would bring you drinks through to the lounge area if required. I believe the hotel also has a car park but we did not require one so I did not investigate.
If I was to revisit Stuttgart I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the main building
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brando2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017

The hotel was an easy walk from the train station (there is construction). Our room was clean and just what we needed for one night. The breakfast was adequate. The staff was very helpful (especially George). Be sure to continue up the street to access the hotel so as to avoid the steps!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Rooms are too small. Everything is too dirty. The breakfast is very poor. The service is very bad. Too expensive for nothing. The staff is very rude and awful. We will definitely NEVER EVER come back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mick66622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews