We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balcony suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Great room with a balcony so I could smoke. Easy to get to transport around city and very helpful and friendly staff. I have stayed before and would stay again. Internet good and only downside was that they forgot to top up the sugar/coffee and there is no refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DawnSkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Our room was spacious, modern and clean but small things like the shower being broken were frustrating. Also in the night the lights in the hall were off and you had to walk back to the lift in pitch black, which as a group of young females was quite intimidating.

The breakfast was average at best. The staff however bar one lovely young man were absolutely appalling. Simple requests like an extra pillow were refused, and when working out the bill they tried to overcharge us for so many things and when pointed out it was met by grumbles eye rolling huffing and general unpleasantness.

The location is also poor.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Waynie41188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I choose the hotel, while the hotel i normally stay at was booked. I stayed at the hotel for one night during a business trip. The hotel does not have a very central location, for the same price or even cheaper you can find hotels near Hauptbahnhof.
The rooms were really small, one bed - small bathroom but clean. So it was ok.
Breakfast is classic for Germany, but could be better. Again for the same price i had better breakfasts in other hotels.
All in all, i can not say it is a bad hotel, but really not worth the price...

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Sogan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled so we had to stay in this hotel for the night and I was expecting something average because it was being paid by our airline company. I was surprised to discover that I was wrong! The room was very comfortable and big, the staff friendly and the breakfast was very good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank morr1ssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly fine but is not very convenient. I walked from the train station. While it was a little over a mile, the walked was in the rain.

If you use this place, use the underground or tram. Otherwise, it is a good value. There is a great little German restaurant nearby too.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Nice room, close to transportation. Great breakfast. Nice size room with good hotel service. Staff was very accommodating to any needs. Very close to a large 200+ indoor mall with lots of shops and good food.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikki4765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

As I make a reservation for a hotel of Best Western, I always have a high standard in mind. At first I was a little bit disappointed : why : the hotel does not strike the eye, so we did not find it immediately. Thanks to the very helpful receptionist, we could find the hotel. Also the sight of the hotel looks old fashioned. The location of the hotel is very near to the centre of Stuttgart which is an important advantage if you want to go out. The building in the back is more modern... . The rooms look not very modern, but the most important things were very good : quality of the bed, hygiene, and breakfast. So all considered the stay was OK and the prices are very interesting.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hotel Azenberg
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
362 reviews
Relexa Waldhotel Schatten
#53 of 146 in Stuttgart
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#7 of 146 in Stuttgart
861 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Jaz Stuttgart
#54 of 146 in Stuttgart
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21

Address: Friedhofstr. 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Stuttgart Ruff)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: C$107 - C$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stuttgart
Stuttgart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing