We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
16
33
44
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
33
44
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mercedes museum train station kebab room was clean christmas market kitchenette sink stadium wifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

First up, it has been a while since staying in an economy hotel. This place ticked every box you would expect from a hotel at an economy rate.

The facilities are modest, the room adequate (207 had a kitchenette with a fridge). The room was clean and the single bed comfortable enough but the bathroom was pretty small (but no train smash, really). Situated within a 5 minute walk from Bad Cannstad train station and right next to an adequately stocked shopping mall, you have all you need right on your doorstep. It is one train station (5 minutes) away from Stuttgart main train station as well as one stop away from the Mercedes Benz Museum. Actually, Cannstad is where the first Mercedes motor vehicle was born!

But back to the review.......the staff were friendly and the €13.00 cost of breakfast was proportionate to what you were "dished up". The shops in the immediate vicinity reflect the local inhabitants culture so expect a good supply of kebab shops and similarly stocked shops.

The centre of Cannstad is about a 5 minute walk away and reflects a different feel.

I do not find Stuttgart the most exciting city to visit but if you are looking for overnight/weekend comfort then attimo Hotel is worth checking out (or checking into ;-) LOL).

I gave it 4 stars purely because it was everything you would expect at this level.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank 1Saffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Good location, but expensive, nothing bad specifically, but you can find same quality accommodation for much less in near by area.Lift access available, but really old and small. Not a modern hotel. better to look around for better prices before book this.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandC-P-2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attimoStuttgart, Manager at attimo Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for having rated our hotel.
We are very sorry that the room rate has abused you, but we will inform you that in your period events in Stuttgart took place and this justified the room rate.
We are very pleased that you liked the location of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again as a guest in our hotel.

Best Regards

Your team from attimo Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for short stays it was close to train stations and shopping mall. However I would get a room on the top floor as there is a nightclub / bar at the bottom of the hotel so it for rather noisey so we asked to be moved. The rooms are basic but clean. Staff was friendly and had no problem in moving us to a better room. We visited the Xmas markets during our stay which was amazing deffinitely worth a visit had so many stalls and prices was reasonable.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Staceybobs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I chose this hotel for its quieter suburban location, and proximity to the Mercedes museum. The design of the exterior would seem to suggest some styilsh boutique hotel, but there was nothing overly different in the room itself. It was very clean, comfortable (smallish room), and had a couple nice touches - a vertical rotating fan (most German places won't have A/C) that was nice for a warm day, and gummy sheep on the pillow.

Breakfast is a generous buffet of the usual bread, pastries, cold cuts and cheese, fruit, granola, yogurt, plus a few hot items including eggs, meatballs and bacon. It wasn't included with my room price, but I opted in.

Bad Cannstatt is a town just outside the main city, only one stop away from Stuttgart Central station by train, and the hotel is only a couple blocks from the local station. I'd stay here again depending on the reason for my trip, and i'd certainly recommend it as a different part of the city to experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spacemanspiff007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

The reception is not conneted to the hotel himself,which is bad at rainy days,like at the day we came,also the water is chocked with chlorine.and we were afraid to take a shower,other than that the area is noisy but close to everything,you get candies at the room :) and when we arived there was a "hindu" place at the reception,so we took some pictures and lighted a candle:) its a good hotel,but not for longer than two days.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank niggretos f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews