We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel right next to the airport and fair” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #1 of 147 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
162 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right next to the airport and fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

At the end of April I stayed at the Mövenpick for two nights. All in all a very nice hotel. The room was spacious and clean. I felt very comfortable in the room. The bathrrom was spot-clean and well equiped. Desprite the location right next to the airport: Very quite.
Storing of the luggage after check-out was no issue whatsoever.
Breakfast was very expensive, so I skipped it.
Unfortunately free Wifi is not offered for the standart rooms, that would be a nice feature.
I pool would be nice aswell.
Will return for the fair next year and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arnsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. I hope you have had a good trip to your next destination.

It is always a great reward for our team to receive a positive feedback and we are delighted to read that our service and hotel rooms have met your expectations.
Thank you also for your suggestion concerning the breakfast buffet. For your next stay I would like to offer you to enjoy one of our a la carte breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next year and wish you all the best during this time.

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    377
    59
    16
    6
See reviews for
141
312
135
878
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stay at this hotel every time we pass by Stuttgart. It is very clean, the beds are huge and comfortable and the rooms are very quiet, you can't hear any planes from the airport. The breakfast is always fresh and tasty with a wide range of choice. This is the closest hotel to the airport, right next to it, and also close to Metzingen shopping village. Would recommend it absolutely!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear bonatella,

Thank you very much for taking time and letting us know your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I am very pleased to read that you have chosen us again.

We appreciate every comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to maintain a high standard and great hospitality.
It is really rewarding for our team to know that we have met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. I have already passed your words to the whole Team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again!

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Moevenpick is a very high end hotel within a few minutes walk of the Stuttgart airport. They had a nice bar with good service. The restaurant was a little lacking for such a high end hotel. The buffet did not look very good for the money. The rooms were nice with a very fancy bathroom that had a glass pane that allowed you to see into your room. If you're travelling with a guest that you DON'T want to see you in the shower, that could be a problem. The only significant downside was the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJT_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear PJT_NJ,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your advice regarding our buffet in the restaurant. I have already passed your impressions to our Food & Beverage Manager.
I would like to inform you, that we also offer twin rooms with a frosted window.

Dear PJT_NJ, we would like to say thank you once more that you have chosen us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to convince you again from our services.

Best regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The consistently good reviews speak for themselves. There is little to fault about this hotel. Modern interior with large spacious rooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary chocolate in the room along with fruit in the lobby. My room was facing the runway and I had no issues with noise. Only qualm is breakfast was expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberry_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear strawberry_501,

Thank you very much for taking time and letting us know your opinion. We hope you have had a good trip to your next destination.

The Mövenpick Team Stuttgart is very pleased to hear that you made such a great experience at your stay here. I have already shared your positive comment to our team.

Thank you for your suggestion concerning the cost of the breakfast buffet. I would like to inform you, that we also offer the possibility to have breakfast a la carte. Then you have the benefit of just paying what you consumed.

Dear strawberry_501, we would like to say thank you once more that you have chosen us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I just came back from a 2 day conference at the Mövenpick Airport & Messe hotel and I have to say I am absolutely convinced of this hotel. The location couldn´t be better if you wanna have short distances to airport and fair. The interior is very very modern and stylish, the service extremely attentive and the rooms are modern, with Flat TV, good beds, some nice gimmicks and very nice bathroom. I enjoyed breakfast and in this case I really mean what I say. It´s really to enjoy, as it covers a large variety of products including a little "american corner", high quality of food, brands and taste, attentive + helpful service again and if you sit at the large window you can watch planes coming and going without hearing a single sound. Due to the close proximity to the airport you can literally leave the hotel 5 minutes before boarding. The lobby gives the opportunity to easily meet customers / people without the need to drive somewhere else. All in all and knowing many hotels in and around the area, this is fairly one of the best if not the best 4 star hotel in Stuttgart. PS No free internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear TDBBerlin,

We have read your commentary with a great pleasure.

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us your opinion and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary, the more encouraging it is to hear such nice comments like yours.

Thank you for your proposal concerning the costs of the Internet. I would like to inform you, that the Internet is included if you book our executive rooms. Otherwise charges for internet are staggered in price and time. The executive rooms are also equipped with other benefits such as a late check-out, a bottle of mineral water, a bathrobe and a pair of slippers.

Dear TDBBerlin, I Hope we can have the occasion to welcome you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was impressed with this hotel. It makes a big change from the usual chain hotels with their uninspiring decor and atmosphere. The rooms are quite cool, with glass, wood and a nice bathroom and powerful shower. Towels are nice and the bed is very comfy and a decent size. The hotel's food is quite local and not as international as a bigger chain - not a problem and I enjoyed two meals there, but worth noting if you are expecting international fayre.

WiFi works well - it's good enough for Facetime/Skype - but there is a very poor selection of English language TV channels - just BBC World was working when I stayed, and some of the minor news channels such as Euronews. Plenty of Spanish, French and German channels with drama/shows though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevo_srh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear stevo_srh,

Thank you very much for having shared your experience.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the design and amenities of our hotel

In the Trollinger Restaurant we do offer a variety of regional and international dishes as well as Swiss specials. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal in our hotel´s restaurant.

Thank you for your notification regarding our choice of TV channels.
We do offer 19 English channels but will definitely take your comment into account for the next conversion of our TV equipment.

Dear stevo_srh, we are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Stuttgart!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fantastic Hotel. The outside looks a little dated but inside is gorgeous & modern. The rooms are well decorated and the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are soundproofed and despite the fact that the hotel is literally opposite the airport I didn't hear a peep.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear tfc0979,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your opinion with us.

The Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe opened in 2007 with a focus on comfort and design.
It is a pleasure to read that you did feel well and could relax during your stay.

Added to this, the service quality is our priority and it is very rewarding for our team to receive a positive feedback from our guests.

Dear tfc0979, we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#5 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Property: Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing