We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good, Sraight to the Point .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good, Sraight to the Point .”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

One of the things I like about Germany, is that the culture is very hands on, no fuss. This is exactly what this hotel is about, excellently located a sidewalk away from the airport, you walk into a modern lobby, no one insisting on carrying your bag for a 5 Euro tip, up to check in, and straight to your modern, stylishly decorated room. Room has all necessary amenities (except CNN), and the shower looks on to the room. Going out? walk to the train station in the airport terminal, and you're connected to the city.
Will definitely stay at the Movenpick again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMRif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we like to thank you for choosing our hotel and your time to describe your stay with us.
Every review is important and very valuable for us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation.

I hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    422
    64
    17
    7
See reviews for
152
349
150
1,004
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Booked 2 nights but stayed one night as it was enough to see the exhibition.it is a very excellent choice for that purpose as it is just a minute from the airport and few minutes from the Messe.

The rooms are big and the food is good.but if u are in Stuttgart u can see the city as well and it is about 30 minute metro ride or may be even less.

Stuttgart is a nice city to see.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamalysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank your for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and your review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad to hear that you had nice days in Stuttgart and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am also delighted to read that you like our hotel rooms and our food offers.

The Mövenpick Team would be pleased to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

On May 6, we stayed one night at this hotel. Whenever we go to Stuttgart,this is where we stay. I never bothered writing a review before, but this time I just want the whole world to know what an excellent hotel this place is. At every level, it ranks TOP! My husband and myself give it a 10!

Room Tip: We never really chose a particular room but must say that whatever room we were in over the years, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear loulou47,
We would like to thank you that you have stayed again at our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for sharing your great feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a very great pleasure to read your nice and positive words. We constantly do our best to meet the expectations of our guest. I will certainly share your comment to our Team.

Dear loulou47, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband in our house very soon again and wish you all the best!

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
171 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

At the end of April I stayed at the Mövenpick for two nights. All in all a very nice hotel. The room was spacious and clean. I felt very comfortable in the room. The bathrrom was spot-clean and well equiped. Desprite the location right next to the airport: Very quite.
Storing of the luggage after check-out was no issue whatsoever.
Breakfast was very expensive, so I skipped it.
Unfortunately free Wifi is not offered for the standart rooms, that would be a nice feature.
I pool would be nice aswell.
Will return for the fair next year and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. I hope you have had a good trip to your next destination.

It is always a great reward for our team to receive a positive feedback and we are delighted to read that our service and hotel rooms have met your expectations.
Thank you also for your suggestion concerning the breakfast buffet. For your next stay I would like to offer you to enjoy one of our a la carte breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next year and wish you all the best during this time.

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stay at this hotel every time we pass by Stuttgart. It is very clean, the beds are huge and comfortable and the rooms are very quiet, you can't hear any planes from the airport. The breakfast is always fresh and tasty with a wide range of choice. This is the closest hotel to the airport, right next to it, and also close to Metzingen shopping village. Would recommend it absolutely!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear bonatella,

Thank you very much for taking time and letting us know your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I am very pleased to read that you have chosen us again.

We appreciate every comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to maintain a high standard and great hospitality.
It is really rewarding for our team to know that we have met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. I have already passed your words to the whole Team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again!

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Moevenpick is a very high end hotel within a few minutes walk of the Stuttgart airport. They had a nice bar with good service. The restaurant was a little lacking for such a high end hotel. The buffet did not look very good for the money. The rooms were nice with a very fancy bathroom that had a glass pane that allowed you to see into your room. If you're travelling with a guest that you DON'T want to see you in the shower, that could be a problem. The only significant downside was the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJT_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear PJT_NJ,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your advice regarding our buffet in the restaurant. I have already passed your impressions to our Food & Beverage Manager.
I would like to inform you, that we also offer twin rooms with a frosted window.

Dear PJT_NJ, we would like to say thank you once more that you have chosen us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to convince you again from our services.

Best regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The consistently good reviews speak for themselves. There is little to fault about this hotel. Modern interior with large spacious rooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary chocolate in the room along with fruit in the lobby. My room was facing the runway and I had no issues with noise. Only qualm is breakfast was expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberry_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear strawberry_501,

Thank you very much for taking time and letting us know your opinion. We hope you have had a good trip to your next destination.

The Mövenpick Team Stuttgart is very pleased to hear that you made such a great experience at your stay here. I have already shared your positive comment to our team.

Thank you for your suggestion concerning the cost of the breakfast buffet. I would like to inform you, that we also offer the possibility to have breakfast a la carte. Then you have the benefit of just paying what you consumed.

Dear strawberry_501, we would like to say thank you once more that you have chosen us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Property: Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing