We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
earth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here one night, literally walked to terminal. Hotel was modern and clean, not the cheapest option, but you get what you pay for. Did not try restaurant, but if breakfast is anything like sibling hotel in Nuremberg, it should be fine. If I want to stay near the airport again, this will be my choice.

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank heckflosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

Every review is important and very valuable for us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    434
    65
    19
    7
See reviews for
156
362
152
1,028
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Possibly the most modern hotel in Germany,but with all the features that one has become to expect of comfort and service of hotels of this group. Seriously, this is an excellent place to stay in Stuttgart particularly if you are visiting the Messe or starting to tour the Black Forest area.
The restaurant was perfect and highly recommended with an excellent menu. It's a 50 M walk
to the airport terminal and trolleys are available both to and from the hotel. If you're from the UK all the room have a tea and coffee facility!
JackBeryl Manchester

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacknberyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Mr. Beryl,

Thank you very much for your stay and your very nice comment on Tripadvisor.com. I hope you had a good trip home to Manchester.

The Mövenpick Team is very pleased to hear that you were so satisfied with our hotel. I already shared your words to the whole team.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe!

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

A new stylish hotel that offers good service as well.

I was driving into Stuttgart and flying out early the next morning so chose this hotel for location. It is modern stylish and has great rooms.

The reception service was excellent, the rooms are very stylish and offer a comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom and all the tech gadgets you need.

It is also very quiet which is a major factor for airport hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Mike R,

Thank you very much for taking time and letting us know your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a pleasure for us to read that we could met your expectations and that you were so satisfied with our service and hotel facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe. Until then we wish you all the best.

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The hotel is right opposite the terminal building, only about 100m walk. My room was spacious, well appointed, with a very comfortable bed. Good quality bathroom (but a shower, no bath) The restaurant was good with a reasonable range of choices from smaller to larger meals. There is a gym but the sauna was superb - two saunas, a steam room, hot and cold foot baths and a line of jets that spray cold and cold water at your legs.

My employer undoubtably got a better deal on my room then the 315€ that appears on the hotel web site, nevertheless a 3€/hour charge to use the internet did seem odd. Ok in a budget hotel, but not here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Rover54,

Thank you so much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for your detailed comment.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were so satisfied with our offers. Thank you for your advice concerning the costs of the internet. We offer various room categories which included also internet. Otherwise charges for this are staggered in price and time.
We would be very grateful, if you can give us more information about your room reservation. Please do not hesitate to contact at stephania.zimmermann@moevenpick.com.

The Mövenpick Team hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

One of the things I like about Germany, is that the culture is very hands on, no fuss. This is exactly what this hotel is about, excellently located a sidewalk away from the airport, you walk into a modern lobby, no one insisting on carrying your bag for a 5 Euro tip, up to check in, and straight to your modern, stylishly decorated room. Room has all necessary amenities (except CNN), and the shower looks on to the room. Going out? walk to the train station in the airport terminal, and you're connected to the city.
Will definitely stay at the Movenpick again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMRif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we like to thank you for choosing our hotel and your time to describe your stay with us.
Every review is important and very valuable for us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation.

I hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Booked 2 nights but stayed one night as it was enough to see the exhibition.it is a very excellent choice for that purpose as it is just a minute from the airport and few minutes from the Messe.

The rooms are big and the food is good.but if u are in Stuttgart u can see the city as well and it is about 30 minute metro ride or may be even less.

Stuttgart is a nice city to see.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamalysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank your for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and your review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad to hear that you had nice days in Stuttgart and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am also delighted to read that you like our hotel rooms and our food offers.

The Mövenpick Team would be pleased to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

On May 6, we stayed one night at this hotel. Whenever we go to Stuttgart,this is where we stay. I never bothered writing a review before, but this time I just want the whole world to know what an excellent hotel this place is. At every level, it ranks TOP! My husband and myself give it a 10!

Room Tip: We never really chose a particular room but must say that whatever room we were in over the years, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Assistant at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear loulou47,
We would like to thank you that you have stayed again at our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for sharing your great feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a very great pleasure to read your nice and positive words. We constantly do our best to meet the expectations of our guest. I will certainly share your comment to our Team.

Dear loulou47, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband in our house very soon again and wish you all the best!

Best regards

Stephania Zimmermann
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
403 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#13 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Property: Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing