We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
1,473
542
83
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
542
83
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel an early flight glass wall exhibition centre business trip excellent stay convenient location rooms are modern business hotel s bahn would stay again breakfast buffet movenpick messe arrivals convenience proximity
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

I rate this as an excellent as it’s to expectations and those are pretty high, and I had a problem which was resolved.

These split single beds get on my wick, it’s a pain but hardly life threatening.

Saying that, there was blood on the sheets and after 2 phone calls a very friendly and polite member of staff came and changed the sheets. She had a certain degree of horror on her face seeing the blood so we changed the bed as a team :)

I do think the room service menu could be expanded somewhat (and changed!) but the food was hot and the ice cream cold :)

I like this hotel, there’s some charm about it that I cannot put my finger on, maybe it’s just the Movenpick charm or the fact I love their ice cream and jam.. I’ll certainly be back next time I am flying from Stuttgart.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anduain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

We are sorry to hear that there were some complications during your stay, which are not our standard. But we are even happier that we could resolve these issues to your full satisfaction. It is wonderful that you already feel as part of our Mövenpick family!

We would also like to thank you for your comment regarding our room service menu. We are always trying to improve ourselves, so our guests’ remarks are more than welcome. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Dear guest, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back the next time. We hope that you had a safe journey and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager – Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Perfect Hotel for business and many other things.
Well located right in front of the airport, no mor than 50m and maybe a 150m from the Mese (Palacio de Ferias)
Everything was very nice, the friendly and efficient staff, the great rooms, clean, spacious and with everything, the restaurant and the bar.
One of the best hotels I've been for a while

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank junglegeorge72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Wow – what a wonderful feedback and a great motivation for all of us!

As we always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, your comment made us very proud. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every part of your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again during your visit to Stuttgart.

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you again for staying with us and we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager – Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely warm Hôtel with a great buzzy bar and a superb restaurant. Rooms are all good for a hotel being so close to the airport.2 minute walk to the airport. Stayed here 2or 3tomes and always a good experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gonadgimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your time with us - we will be pleased to be your host again during your next visit to Stuttgart!

Best regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager – Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

As an airport hotel, it was good, as a hotel in its own right, it was average.
I paid way over the odds because of the trade show, so I will ignore this. The room was average and had no bath and a poor a/c. I asked to be moved and was given a fantastic junior suite. The comfort was good. Breakfast was average with very poor service. Coffee was decent though. Bar was ok, with decent cocktails. Reception staff were fine. There was nothing too friendly here though. The staff seemed subdued and disinterested , especially at breakfast.

Room tip: ask for a bath if you need it
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WeirdFish63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write your review.

We are working with the best price policy which means that we always offer the best available room price at the time of the booking. The price setting depends on many factors, like vacation or weekend, trade fairs and congresses in Stuttgart, meetings and conventions in our hotel and further influences. Most international hotel chains are working with these price settings.

We are glad to hear that our staff was able to improve your stay as you were moved into a room that met your expectations. On the other hand, we are very sorry that you were displeased with our service. Please stay assured that this is not our standard and that we are trying our utmost to make the best of your stay. Should we have failed to do so during your visit, we would like to apologize again for this inconvenience.

Dear Guest, we hope that we can show you that we can do better during your next stay and we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager – Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

A 30 second walk from the arrivals area at the airport. Good spacious well equipped rooms.
A small gym but it has the equipment that you need.
Friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast!!
Used previously and will use again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Q3853VTrichardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport.
It is a great pleasure to read that you like our hotel that much and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Sincerely

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews