We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ARCOTEL Camino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mack(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Aloft Stuttgart(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Jaz Stuttgart(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
320
388
99
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
388
99
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walknice hotelmain stationsuperior roommajor roadfresh applesgood sizecity centrebreakfast buffetporsche factorythe hotel offershotel is locatedeuros per personpleasant staywi fispa area
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 832 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Positives/Negatives:

Negatives: 1. Their parking lot was full due to a wedding party and they told me "you can park across the street, it's just 2 Euros more". Well it wasn't just "across the street", it's across and a couple blocks over and down stairs, etc... They should have at least offered a discounted breakfast or something for our trouble.
2. The ladies at the check in desk have a very typical stoic German personality. But if you work in the hospitality industry serving all nations, shouldn't you be hospitable?
3. We stayed 2 nights/3 days and only received a bathroom amenities kit on our second day.

Positives: 1. The price was great for the location and comfort of hotel.
2. It's walking distance to the train.
3. It has pretty décor and was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lltravelmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your feedback and your time to explain us your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. First of all it is great to hear you liked the price/performance ratio and our central location, as well as our facilities and the cleanliness. As we only have limited parking spaces, it might happen, that all of them are full, especially at the weekend. That´s why we can´t guarantee or reserve parking spaces and we are glad, that there are many other parking possibilities around the hotel. We want to apology ourselves, that our staff at the reception wasn´t as friendly and hospitable as you deserve as one of our guest and this is definately not one of our standards. Same with the bathroom amenities: normally everything should be on your room and get refilled each day and if this was not the case, we are very sorry about that and we will discuss that internal.
We hope to see you again in Stuttgart, to show you, we can do that better. Until then we wish you a pleasant time and all the best.
Kind regards, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is really nice, ,and the staff are wonderfull and helpfull, ,i advice any one who wants to visit stuttgart to book this hotel, ,and it has a mall near it, ,and the metro station is there also. .nice big rooms and nice breakfast, ,but no free water in rooms every day ,,the water is with charg thats the only thing i did not love. ..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mohammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Dear Mohammad,
Thank you so much for your great words, regarding your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. It is a pleasure to read, you loved our staff and the big room and breakfast buffet. If you want to visit us another time, we recommend booking a room of the superior category, because there is a bottle of water inkluded, as well as coffee and tea facilities, an i-home Dockingstation and you get 10 % discount on roomservice. Until then we are wishing you a calm and pleasant time.
Best regards, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Enjoyed a two night stay while we toured the MBZ and Porsche museums, Good central location easy walk to many restaurants and the train station. Very professional friendly staff, Lower floors part of historic old structure

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for your kind words which mean a lot to us. We hope you will visit us again and we wish you all the best until then.

Kind regards, Peter Leidig, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We stayed her for two nights in mid July 2015, in a superior double room on the second floor over-looking the rear of the hotel. Location is great within a short walk of the train station and a variety of eateries.Although neither of us eat at the Restaurant, my husband drank at the bar, staff were very pleasant and spoke excellent English and were very helpful. the room facilities were very nice, clean and spacious and a nice array of tolletries. Breakfast had good variety and plentiful, Wi-fi a little eratic. We would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to secure a room at the back of the hotel as the front is a very busy dual-carriage way.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alibop1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Alibop,

Thank you very much for your very nice feedback. We feel happy that we were able to satisfy you at all. We Wish you a nice time and we hope you will visit us again somewhere in the future. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling through Germany. Underground secure car park. Great location for the town centre and railway station.

Staff polite and spoke perfect English. Hotel on very busy street, but double glazing kept all the noise out. Didn't eat there so can't coment on that.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your feedback which means a lot to us. We feel happy that we were able to satisfy you and we also hope that you will visit us again. We wish you all the best until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews