We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
326
399
99
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
399
99
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walklovely hotelsuperior roommain stationgood sizefresh applescity centrebreakfast buffetporsche factorythe hotel offerseuros per personpleasant stayshopping mallenjoyed my stayhotel is situatedthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 851 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Thought a comfort room was of a high standard but found it very ordinary for a 4 star hotel . We like a tea or coffee in the room after a day out but would have needed to go up a room for this. Maybe we are spoiled after coming to Germany for many years. This is by far the most basic 4 star hotel we have stayed in. Decor average and staff pretty indifferent. Access from station on foot a bit of a struggle initially due to extensive construction work but not the hotel's fault. Contractors could put up a sign.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Jim,
Thank you for your feedback. It is sad to read that we weren´t able to match your expectations in all circumstances. Our whole hotel is designed after the famous pilgrims way "Way of St. James", the architect Harald Schreiber designed unique furniture especially for us, as for example our armchairs and our carpet. You are right, if you prefer coffee and tee facilities in your room we´d recommend you a room in our superior category or upwards. There is indeed a lot of construction in Stuttgart, where we sadly don´t have any influence in. We hope to welcome you again to convince you of our hotel and we wish you a good time up until then.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

If you are making that Pilgrimage to visit the Porsche factory or Museum and of course the Mercedes museum this could be the hotel for you especially if you are driving there. It has highly secure underground parking. The hotel itself is spacious and rooms are very clean. There is a nice bar downstairs and vibrant Stuttgart City centre is about a 15 minute walk away. Driving time to the museums is about 15 minutes unless you are caught in rush hour or some of the roadwork's so allow say half an hour. Breakfast is particularly good here and the dinner menu is not bad either.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to tell us and other travellers about your time in Stuttgart. We are glad to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed our rich breakfast and our rooms as well as the secure underground parking. We will be forwarding your feedback to our staff as well and we would be happy to see you again at the ARCOTEL Camino. Up until then we are wishing you a gorgeous time.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Arcotel is in a great location, close to downtown. We did not realize how close it was to the shopping district and train station. The underground parking made for a convenient drive. Reception staff was very helpful and insightful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Joshua L.,
Thank you very much for your feedback to your recent stay. We are glad that you loved our central location, the convenient parking garage and that our staff was able to help you. Feel free to visit us again, we are wishing you all the best up until then.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Very close to main stations and travel any where
The reception staff very helpful to explain anything you want and bar staff. I don't know about breakfast because accommodation is with out breakfast
I will go back again because is good location and nice clean hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank klarachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your kind feedback, which is much appreciated. We are happy to read you liked our central location and that our staff was able to help you. We also offer rates including breakfast, feel free to try them the next time you are going to visit Stuttgart. We wish you all the best up until then.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile


I stay there with my family
It is very easy to any where from there because of the location
Ideal central location, near the main train station, the MILANEO” shopping paradise and Königstrasse.
Very nice and helpful staff at reception and bar
The room is very nice and clean up to date + wi Fi
I believe they should give breakfast including with the staying
I will stay in this hotel again if I will go to Stuttgart for anything

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Horhechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are happy to read you liked our central location that much and you room as well. We will be forwarding your feedback to our staff ad well and we look forward to your next stay in Stuttgart. We also have rates including breakfast and we are wishing you a gorgeous time until your next visit.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews