We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful house kept in Tyrol style. My room was great and had a terrace with chairs and a table so you could sit outside and enjoye the evening. The staff was really nice and helpfull. The woman who greated us told us about a music festival in Tegernsee, and that we could take a boat to the festival. We followed the recommandation and it was av night I will never forget! The hotel has a big garden with sunbeds, and it also has an indoors pool. Unfortenately we just stayed for one night. I will absolutely come back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trinesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and had lovely views - though not of the lake. The bathroom floors was heated which was a great luxury as it was a very cold spell in May. The owner and his wife go out of their way to make you feel at home. For Bayern Munich football fans, this house was built in the early 70s by the then president of the club as a centre for training. Lots of memorabilia can be found in the basement bar (honour system for drinks) and there is also a lovely pool and sauna to boot.
Not cheap - 180 euros a night - but you get what you pay for!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsk188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2008

Warm welcome by the English speaking receptionist who showed us to our room which was decorated in a traditional Bavarian style. Even the doors to the rooms were hand painted.
Huge room complete with sofa & 2 armchairs as well as the usual ammenities including a balcony.
The hotel has a large indoor pool and sauna area which was a great place to relax by and the pool is long enough to swim laps in.
Although the hotel has no restauarnt they will hapilly make reservations & recommendations for you in the nearby towns. The mini bars in the rooms are cheaper than most of the local bars & encourages you to make full use of them during your stay.
Breakfast is very extensive with plenty of choice including seasonal fruit & smoked salmon on the buffet served in a very plesantly lit room.
I would have liked to have stayed longer as the staff were excellent and made it such a relaxing stay. If we were in the area i would definately use this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyabailey934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Auf Größe des Zimmers achten.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Sehr schöne und komfortable Suiten
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews