We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice apartment with all the amenities. A little too hot and loud being right in the highway. Bed was pretty comfy. Weird adverts for sex and porn on many channels, might want to monitor if staying with kids.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Loved everything about this place. Apartment is furnished to a very high standard - 5 star. The food is amazing from a top chef and very reasonably priced. Peter the owner is the perfect host. He wants you to have a memorable experience in Berchtesgaden and goes out of his way to ensure that you do.
He wants you to 'arrive as a guest and leave as a friend'. And we certainly did. Thanks again Peter.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank mwinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

The hotel staff, and in particular Peter, made our stay wonderful. The ideas and tips regarding places to visit were great, the communication in general was very enriching, generous and kind. This place, for its wonderful nearby sites and nature, and in particular this warm, lovely hotel, make this spot a rare gem! We got out of this experience much more then we expected and are very thankful for it :-)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arseniy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Booked my stay for 3 days and extended it to 6. Amazing apartment, hosts, dinner and the views are amazing! Can't say enough great things about Peter and his staff!! Can't wait to return. Thank you again got the wonderful hiking recommendations and the airport pick up and the shuttles around the village

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank NettyP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Our group of three stayed for five nights in a modern and well-appointed apartment with full kitchen. Coupled with Great Service, Food, and Spa amenities (sauna and outdoor pool, spa & patio), this made for a perfect vacation in a beautiful paradise on our planet. Thank you, Peter, for sharing your gorgeous inn and Berchtesgaden area with us. Your attention to ensuring we had a wonderful time exploring, hiking, rafting and relaxing are so very appreciated! ❤️

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank edm89451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews