We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
222
47
6
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
47
6
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor and outdoor pools panorama sauna guest comfort spa facilities salad buffet excellent spa comfortable beds mountain view breakfast was amazing welcome drink public areas great balcony boutique hotel two nights quiet neighborhood wellness area lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 289 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Situated in Garmisch, the twin part of the municipality Garmisch-Partenkirchen, this splendid boutique hotel is owned by Family Staudacher since 110 years. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful, warm-hearted and fast. The rooms are perfect regarding style/interior design, size, view and comfort. A little backpack hangs on a hook, offered for 18€ to encourage going for a walk. Spa area is great, offering outdoor and indoor pools, sauna, comfortable beds, whirlpool and all kind of treatments. Food is excellent, bar/Lobby with open fireplace very relaxing. Fully recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank frankw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Inhaber at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Frank.

Thank your very much for your racommendation.

Very best

Family Staudacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We've stayed here three times now, in 2014, 2016 and 2017. If you wish to relax at a spa hotel base and tour, walk and cycle and see the alpine valley and mountains you will not regret a break or holiday here. If you're considering a visit, don't hesitate, do it.

Room Tip: Don't book our room in case we need it 😉
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulxyz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Inhaber at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Paul.

Thanks so much for your loyalty.
Hope to see you soon.

Very best
Family Staudacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

On our first visit to Bavaria, we were looking for a hotel that would provide convenience of location, one that accepted pets and would allow us to enjoy the beauty of autumn. This hotel gave us all of the above and more!!!

The hotel brings the feel of a luxurious cabin in the mountains both through the scenery and decor. The staff was accommodating and super friendly. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of our room and with the amenities that the hotel provided. We enjoyed their complimentary breakfast every morning of our visit.

We’ve recommended this hotel to our friends and will definitely be coming back on our next visit!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SimpkyKya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear SimpkyKya,

Thanks so much for your recommendation and your benevolently words.

Our very best regards
Family Staudacher & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The Staudacherhof welcomed us for our anniversary weekend with rose petals in our room - a sweet touch. We enjoyed the various saunas, massages, and relaxing with a view of the mountain. Great service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Brian.
Thanks so much for your recommendation and your benevolently words.

Our very best regards
Family Staudacher & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Hotel Staudacherof was outstanding. From the moment we checked in and greeted by George at front desk to the dining staff through out our stay, this place is amazing. Great location, friendly and knowledable hotel team members....this is the best place to stay in Garmisch....Thank you to all the team at Staudacherof for a great vacation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Paul,

Thanks so much for your recommendation and your benevolently words.

Our very best regards
Family Staudacher & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews