We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winter wonderland”
Review of Staudacherhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staudacherhof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

A hotel of pure luxury and indulgence, set in the most beautiful mountain scenery. Perfect food, staff, hospitality and an excellent spa, the family-run Staudacherhof is a jewel in the lovely town of Garmisch. We can't wait to return next year!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Inhaber at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Kirsty.
Hope to see you next year.
Thanks for your lovey words.

Very best
Peter Staudacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Situated in Garmisch, the twin part of the municipality Garmisch-Partenkirchen, this splendid boutique hotel is owned by Family Staudacher since 110 years. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful, warm-hearted and fast. The rooms are perfect regarding style/interior design, size, view and comfort. A little backpack hangs on a hook, offered for 18€ to encourage going for a walk. Spa area is great, offering outdoor and indoor pools, sauna, comfortable beds, whirlpool and all kind of treatments. Food is excellent, bar/Lobby with open fireplace very relaxing. Fully recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Inhaber at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Frank.

Thank your very much for your racommendation.

Very best

Family Staudacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We've stayed here three times now, in 2014, 2016 and 2017. If you wish to relax at a spa hotel base and tour, walk and cycle and see the alpine valley and mountains you will not regret a break or holiday here. If you're considering a visit, don't hesitate, do it.

Room Tip: Don't book our room in case we need it 😉
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulxyz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Inhaber at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Paul.

Thanks so much for your loyalty.
Hope to see you soon.

Very best
Family Staudacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

On our first visit to Bavaria, we were looking for a hotel that would provide convenience of location, one that accepted pets and would allow us to enjoy the beauty of autumn. This hotel gave us all of the above and more!!!

The hotel brings the feel of a luxurious cabin in the mountains both through the scenery and decor. The staff was accommodating and super friendly. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of our room and with the amenities that the hotel provided. We enjoyed their complimentary breakfast every morning of our visit.

We’ve recommended this hotel to our friends and will definitely be coming back on our next visit!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SimpkyKya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear SimpkyKya,

Thanks so much for your recommendation and your benevolently words.

Our very best regards
Family Staudacher & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The Staudacherhof welcomed us for our anniversary weekend with rose petals in our room - a sweet touch. We enjoyed the various saunas, massages, and relaxing with a view of the mountain. Great service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Brian.
Thanks so much for your recommendation and your benevolently words.

Our very best regards
Family Staudacher & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Hotel Staudacherof was outstanding. From the moment we checked in and greeted by George at front desk to the dining staff through out our stay, this place is amazing. Great location, friendly and knowledable hotel team members....this is the best place to stay in Garmisch....Thank you to all the team at Staudacherof for a great vacation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Paul,

Thanks so much for your recommendation and your benevolently words.

Our very best regards
Family Staudacher & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is a very nice hotel, good location, available parking, and an accommodating staff. The bartender, Daniel, was exceptionally good. The spa and pools are very nice and clean. My room was quiet with a pleasant view. The breakfast was excellent. If time and circumstances permit, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kerryck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Staudacherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear kerrych2016,

thanks so much for your recommendation and your benevolently words.

Our very best regards
Family Staudacher & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
303 reviews
3.9 km away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
329 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
445 reviews
1.3 km away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
340 reviews
0.3 km away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#10 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staudacherhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staudacherhof

Address: Hoellentalstr. 48, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: C$272 - C$543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Staudacherhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PURE LIFE. BELOW THE ZUGSPITZE. Live to live! Revitalising and active. A sense of wellbeing and relaxation. Savour and indulge. Feel truly alive. Vital living has so many facets. And can be experienced in so many different places. Staudacherhof is one of them – a genuinely special place for you to experience vitality. Staudacherhof is like many different places in one. It combines them all into an enriching whole. Whatever you may be searching for, you will find it here. A place where nature is unbelievably impressive. Personal warmth that redefines hospitality. Culinary delights that are worthy of the distinction “unparalleled”. Relaxation that touches all your senses. Leave your everyday worries behind. Whilst staying here, you can do it all. Every minute. Every day. Relax. Laugh. Live. Hospitality runs in our family. It is a tradition, and it comes naturally to us. BTW: Close to comforts, but oh so far away – that’s Staudacherhof: Picture-perfect, sunny and heavenly peaceful. With the impressive Zugspitze mountain always in view. The town centre of Garmisch-Partenkirchen is but a few steps away. Munich is easily accessible as well. Enjoy life. Here, with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Staudacherhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing