We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
77
27
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
27
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bean bags pancake machine opened up quiet area surrounding mountains indoor pool beautiful hotel the hotel staff top floor great location edeka shuttle cabana bathtub tidy internet amenities
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 112 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Came to visit GaPa with brother for a week in February and had a great time staying at this quaint hotel. The service/staff were very friendly and informative. The hotel location is fairly centralized, easy to get to and is only a short walking distance to the center of town, which was also very nice. Ski passes were available at the front desk to avoid any lines at the lifts. Parking was very convenient and there is also a shuttle service available to get around if you don't feel like driving in the winter. The breakfast was great -wide selection of breakfast foods (pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereals), juices, and fresh coffee. Overall, we had a very good experience here and would definitely come back or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidmichael13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

We travelled to Germany in December , stayed in Munich for 2 nights, then took a short train journey to this lovely special Bavarian town of Garmisch-Partenkirchen. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.(we wish we had stayed longer) It is a place I highly recommend if visiting. The hotel is very warm and cosy and clean. The staff are very warm, friendly & extremely helpful. From the moment we walked in the door till the day we left the service was top class! We really enjoyed our stay here, we did not want to leave! The view from our hotel room was incredible! We most certainly will be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tommie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great location in central Garmisch especially during the Christmas Market. Staff was very friendly and one individual seemed to be the jack of all trades,,,he was our shuttle driver, shoveled the driveway, fixed our safe, brought us a fan and extra pillows, and watched the front desk. We really enjoyed the plentiful breakfast that included omelets made to order. The scenery around the hotel was incredible. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwardb963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

best experiences at Zugspitzland. good location, good food, safe parking (outside and inside 15 euro/night), GaPa card very helpful, shuttle available, close to the gas station, Norma, Edeka, very friendly staff

Room Tip: any room are mountain view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hunyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We had 7 days the same breakfast, for one day we had no soap because the cleaning lady has not checked the soap in the bathroom. The hair dryer was broken and i had to talk with 4 people until i received a bathrobe. We received only one bathrobe for children :( we were told that there is only this one ...:((
Personnel not so friendly ...
Pool and sauna was the best thing at this hotel. The view in the pool was great! it is located in a good area..with good restaurants around the Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Obermuhle 4*S Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Obermühle, and thank for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry that you feel this way about your stay here, and especially about our famous breakfast. Usually, guests are raving about the buffet here. Lots of them say that they have never seen such a large breakfast buffet with so many items. Since we take every guest feedback seriously, I would love to learn more about how we could improve the buffet. Please feel free to send me a personal email to ak@obermuehle.bestwestern.de with items or services that you have missed for your breakfast.

We're also sorry for the broken hair dryer, I only hope that the immediate replacement worked fine. For various reasons, we usually don't offer bathrobes for children, so we tried hard to help you with the one that we have.

Thank you again for your feedback. We wish you a happy and healthy new year.

Best Regards.

Alexander Knödel
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews