We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and spa good too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We have stayed there for 3 days with my dad for a ski trip and can't really complain about anything. The check-in was very nice and pleasant , the lady behind the desk was very warm and absolutely helpful, answered all my questions and done everything I asked for. The spa is great...it was very quiet when I was there so had the pool for myself but even if it was not so it "d still be great. The breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Daniel,

We very much appreciate your comments ragarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

Best regards from the bavarian alps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Recently renovated quiet junior suite with magnificent panorama. Stayed 5 nights without any worries. Great breakfast and diner... Halfboard stay is recommended... But lots of restaurants nearby... Romantic shopping street just outside the building

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rudelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear rudelo,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards from the bavarian alps

The Mercure Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean. Staff extremely friendly. The room was nicely appointed. The only issue was the bed. The beds were too hard for us so we didn't get a great night sleep. They did provide free hot wine for us which was nice. The location was perfect too and the views were amazing. Parking is free too. Would stay again but would ask for softer beds.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank TravelingMom370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This is one of the best Hotels we have stayed in,Staff are excellent,very helpful.Rooms are up to a good standard.Breakfast is excellent and good value.Christmas Buffets are also very good.
The Hotel is clean and tidy.We would always recommend this Hotel to people stopping in Garmisch.
The old town is 5min walk,and the new town and station is 20min walk.
We would like to thank all the staff for the lovely christmas we had. 10/10

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lindawI8713ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your christmas stay at our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality as the previous one.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards from the bavarian alps.

The Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

This is the second year running we've used this hotel for a few days before Christmas. It's well located for driving to the ski slopes or Garmisch and is on the edge of Partenkirchen. The room we book has a separate bedroom so perfect for a small family. It's clean and has friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is excellent and gluten free bread available each day, which is great. Didn't try pool this time but the GaPA card gives free access for one trip to the local pool/spa (wellenbad about 1.5 km away) which is excellent. Evening dinner menu a bit limited but some choices for all the family with a kids' separate menu. This is a really good choice hotel and I think we will return again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Damian,

Thank you for visiting us again and again.
We are glad that you enjoyed it so much this time.
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us, it help us to become better and better for our guests.
We would be delighted to welcome you soon again as our guests.

with kind regards
Your Team from Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel and very clean ,
location is good u need 10 minutes by car to go to dawn town,
the room nice and u can see the alpine mountain from ur room,
staff friendly,
breakfast taste ,
There is market close to the hotel ,

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank rand94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear rand94,

We are very happy that you enjoyed it and look forward to your next visit with us.

Your Team from Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is the second stay, with the first being a couple years back. Came back because of the size of the rooms and because of the beautiful area while attending a conference. Lastly, would not stay here if I were not a loyal Le Club Accor Member. From the outside it is not much to look at and doesn't have the charm of the hotels down the street. It is a chain hotel and the benefit you get is a known standard. I still like the size of the rooms and the property is generally okay. I don't stay here every year just because it lacks the quaint charm that you expect from hotels and inns in GAP. However decided this year to stay and I still think it is average best and the comments from my last review in November 2014 are valid. If you have a family then this hotel and the price will do the job nicely and I would recommend it. If you are looking for old world charm in a quaint bed and breakfast you need to go down the road. All in all another okay stay and I can't really complain about anything too much but neither can I say it is a must hotel.

It could be a great place do to its location but think they are going to have dress the place up a bit and make it have a bit more charm.

Room Tip: Any room will do but if you can get one with views of the mountains it would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
2.6 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
54 reviews
0.9 km away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#14 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
340 reviews
1.9 km away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dorint SportHotel
Dorint SportHotel
#12 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
270 reviews
2.6 km away
Riessersee Hotel
Riessersee Hotel
#20 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
429 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Address: Mittenwalder Str. 2, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $154 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, located in the town center, has 117 comfortable rooms equipped with Wi-Fi. The hotel has a pool, sauna and steam room and can also provided massages and beauty treatments, carried out by external businesses. A fitness center is also available and the hotel has a clay tennis court, golf practice nets, bicycles and sleds for you to use in your leisure time. 7 meeting rooms can accommodate events with up to 200 guests, and parking is free of charge.Newly renovated meeting rooms with modern technology including a studio rhetoric. Various groups working spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen
Mercure Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing