We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
142
309
206
76
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
309
206
76
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small bathroom free parking very nice hotel adjoining rooms bavarian charm hotel restaurant railway station partnach gorge third floor cable car supermarket town mountains skiing gap sauna germany
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 778 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Recently renovated quiet junior suite with magnificent panorama. Stayed 5 nights without any worries. Great breakfast and diner... Halfboard stay is recommended... But lots of restaurants nearby... Romantic shopping street just outside the building

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rudelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear rudelo,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards from the bavarian alps

The Mercure Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean. Staff extremely friendly. The room was nicely appointed. The only issue was the bed. The beds were too hard for us so we didn't get a great night sleep. They did provide free hot wine for us which was nice. The location was perfect too and the views were amazing. Parking is free too. Would stay again but would ask for softer beds.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank TravelingMom370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016

This is one of the best Hotels we have stayed in,Staff are excellent,very helpful.Rooms are up to a good standard.Breakfast is excellent and good value.Christmas Buffets are also very good.
The Hotel is clean and tidy.We would always recommend this Hotel to people stopping in Garmisch.
The old town is 5min walk,and the new town and station is 20min walk.
We would like to thank all the staff for the lovely christmas we had. 10/10

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lindawI8713ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your christmas stay at our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality as the previous one.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards from the bavarian alps.

The Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

This is the second year running we've used this hotel for a few days before Christmas. It's well located for driving to the ski slopes or Garmisch and is on the edge of Partenkirchen. The room we book has a separate bedroom so perfect for a small family. It's clean and has friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is excellent and gluten free bread available each day, which is great. Didn't try pool this time but the GaPA card gives free access for one trip to the local pool/spa (wellenbad about 1.5 km away) which is excellent. Evening dinner menu a bit limited but some choices for all the family with a kids' separate menu. This is a really good choice hotel and I think we will return again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Damian,

Thank you for visiting us again and again.
We are glad that you enjoyed it so much this time.
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us, it help us to become better and better for our guests.
We would be delighted to welcome you soon again as our guests.

with kind regards
Your Team from Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel and very clean ,
location is good u need 10 minutes by car to go to dawn town,
the room nice and u can see the alpine mountain from ur room,
staff friendly,
breakfast taste ,
There is market close to the hotel ,

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank rand94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Dear rand94,

We are very happy that you enjoyed it and look forward to your next visit with us.

Your Team from Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews